Am I Alive..??

..

..

~*~*~

I looked out of my window-
The grass blades swayed.
In that Fragrant breeze..
Wonder, how did I smell that?

~*~*~
I stepped out into my Garden,
Birds had stopped chirping.
The moment I looked at those..
Did they see a Ghost?

~*~*~
I sat and mused, it wasn’t a Sunday!
That I would look forward to Ben 10.
Neither was it Saturday that I may look forward to a Sunday..
Yet, I had felt so delighted..

~*~*~
I turned my gaze and I could see the earth!
I picked up a stone, shaking the of whole universe!!
I tried to walk; felt floating in the air..
How could I fly?

~*~*~
For days my domestic didn’t turn up
There were no visitors too..
My neighbors had simply ignored my presence..
Was I no more to be treated as Human?

~*~*~
I heaved a sigh and thought aloud
“Why I didn’t feel the way it should..?”
I felt Divine; there were no more wounds to heal
I realized that I had died..

~*~*~

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PinkLady
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 15:40:38

    olivia, i love the way you dealt with the subject of death. this is profound yet light. thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Gabriela Abalo
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 04:26:29

    poignant poem!! I love it!

    🙂

    Reply

  3. RiikaInfinityy 마왕
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 20:09:03

    Love the flow of the poem, amazing~ I just went on a journey ~~~

    Reply

  4. Jingle
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 19:59:53

    Thanks for linking …

    it is great to revisit it.
    touching and powerful!

    xxx

    Reply

  5. wiserskydiver
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 15:08:51

    olivia wonderful just winderful

    Cheers!!!

    Reply

  6. buttercup600
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:51:54

    I have loved this from beginning to end, loved the darkness of it and also wonder when we will find out lololololol. Thanks for linking again babes!! Awesome!! xxx

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 20, 2010 @ 13:26:50

      Thank you Sweetheart.. it talks a lot about my daily activities, my mind, desires.. wishes………. I wish to so comeback after gone… LOL.. Love everything you are doing here- All the very Best to you………………
      xoxox

      Reply

  7. Kavita
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 07:58:34

    Whoa!! Loved it! I kinda sensed where you were going with this.. but the way you written it, really kept me hooked!!
    So.. death does heal huh?! I wonder when we will all find out..
    Loved this dark, yet peaceful read..
    Thanks for linking this poem with Poetry Potluck, Olivia…. love ya!! xoxoox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 17, 2010 @ 12:13:51

      Thankies Kavz.. You read each one with the exact essence.. Wonder how you do it- always..!!
      I guess Death would heal- with nothing attached to oneself, wouldn’t he feel free..
      Infact, I really wish to comeback and stay around forever—- Dark and Groovy……. 😀

      You are doing one hell of an awesome job.. Love you friend.. xox

      Reply

      • Kavita
        Sep 17, 2010 @ 13:16:55

        You are right, sweetie.. death indeed has no strings attached (now that didn’t sound too right…did it?!)
        hahahah.. I too have those thoughts about coming back and stying for good! I scare the living hell outta my dear hubby by voicing my thoughts to him.. 🙂 Oh.. how he must bear me and my crazy ideas!

        Thanks for the good word on the potluck perf, girl! Mandy and I are feeling AWESOME about it!! 😀

        Happy weekend, love…xoxox

        Reply

        • Olivia
          Sep 17, 2010 @ 14:07:24

          LOL.. I know what you mean.. I too scare the hell out of friends making them hear my “avenging” ideas.. OMG, vindictive I guess..!! 😉
          You are so very welcome- The pleasure’s all mine for the Potluck perf.. Only a fool would step out of working with such beautiful people. Life’s short, I try to make the most of it- this too was with similar thoughts- enjoying doing anything that comes around. Not many people get opportunities; most of them don’t realize even when they get one.. So, here I am- making the most of everything- To LIVE, ENJOY and MAKE AS MANY FRIENDS AS POSSIBLE..
          Wishing you a beautiful weekend to you and your darling too.. 😀

          Lovies.. xoxox

          Reply

  8. Talon
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 20:12:17

    What a poetic journey from life to death. I liked the slow realizations.

    Reply

  9. Jingle
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 18:59:23

    Happy Belated Monday!

    loved your art.

    xxx

    Reply

  10. Jingle
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 18:58:40

    I see you doing these things, so vivid and profound.

    Reply

  11. Visitor
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 04:44:25

    Keep up the good work..

    Best Regards

    Reply

  12. Olivia
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:13:47

    Thank you all for liking..

    Reply

  13. Tar Attash
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 07:36:49

    Nice Work..

    Best Regards

    Reply

  14. holy007lotus
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 15:50:34

    nice nice… 🙂

    even the obvious question ‘am i alive’ is joyful 😛

    Reply

  15. N.
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 11:51:26

    Wonderful..

    Reply

  16. T A
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 15:04:29

    Some words..!!
    Best Regards

    Reply

  17. George
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 11:38:30

    You are indeed alive..
    George

    Reply

  18. EM
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 17:01:24

    Great Lines, very thought provoking.
    Keep it up, I will be around.
    🙂

    Reply

  19. evishichces
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 21:44:30

    Thats terrific… Keep up the good work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
