My S-Word

I feel efficacious
Creating a write,
As if they are the Mantras
Directing me to rise!

I weave my thoughts
My Visions in words,
I feel them working-
In turn, creating a whirl!

One that would give me
The Power I’ve lost;
Making me incisive-
Than any mighty sword!

~*~*~

Related Post

~*~*~
Shared with One Stop Poetry- One Shot Wednesday
~*~*~


33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Henry Clemmons
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 07:37:28

    Making me incisive. What a cutting, sharp line. I loved your tone. A voice trying out the fit of confidence. Sexy, vulnerable. Spot on. Great job.

    Reply

  2. marousia
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 05:28:33

    Love the poem within the poem 🙂

    Reply

  3. Andy
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 04:11:38

    Reclaiming your power…do you realize what a huge step you’re taking and how far you’ve come for you to feel this way? Good for you!
    Keep on trekking up that winding path…sometimes the way might be rocky, but dear girl, YOU have the will & the power to make it to the meadow of life, where you’ll find eternal peace and unlimited joy and happiness.
    Very nicely done & I really like your imagery.

    Warm wishes always.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 14:47:15

      Andy Dear, you are always so kind and supportive!
      I am yet to arrive and that’s when I’ll analyze my crawl upwards.. It’s a long way- yes, atleast I have initiated the process!

      No wonder I wish to attain salvation and yet wish to comeback after I am gone- spooky!! lols
      I guess once I am evolved, I would anyways be able to reach anywhere I wish to..

      Thank you so much for your kind words, support and wishes.. greedy always.. 😀
      Many Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  4. Emmanuel Ibok
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 01:00:55

    Great write. well done!

    Bless.

    Reply

  5. John (@bookdreamer)
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 22:43:52

    Oh the power of feeling into words…

    Reply

  6. ladynimue
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 14:32:32

    True words !! loved reading this 🙂

    Reply

  7. pandamoniumcat
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 12:08:20

    Lovely words!!

    Reply

  8. C Rose
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 04:30:32

    Beautifully woven words and a harmonious flow! Very nice piece ~ Rose

    Reply

  9. dustus
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 04:01:05

    “As if they are the Mantras” I understand that feeling of the need to get thought down on paper. Writing is art; an act of creation. Well said

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 18:30:14

      Thanks Dustus!

      Indeed, it is an art. When I refer to Mantras, it means that it actually spins a magic spell for me.. uncanny I know.. 🙂
      Hugs xoxo

      Reply

  10. janice kelly
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 03:44:57

    Olivia, i love your poem…it says so much about the meaning and feeling and depth of ones soul that goes into writing poetry…how important poetry is for our survival and how it connects people in such a profound and beautiful way…your poem says it all…thank you for this one…

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 18:34:51

      Aaaw! You are so welcome.. Infact, I thank you for reading my mindly expressions!
      Writing my mind down as re- invented me- spinning a big horizon for me to explore.. 🙂

      Beautiful stars shine like you are shine where.. 😀
      Hugs xox

      Reply

  11. Polly (5th Sister)
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 03:36:37

    Weave away, dear Olivia! Very nice.

    Reply

  12. tolbert
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 03:21:43

    The pen is mightier than the sword Olivia, and lighter in weight too…and yet your words always bear incredible weight. I always enjoy….

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 18:37:10

      Humbling indeed!

      Your support makes me grin big in delight. Indeed, pen is mightier and words are mightiest!!
      The feeling of enjoyment is just so mutual.. 😀

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  13. brian
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 02:58:40

    nice..when we write we call forth power from within and with our word lift up or filet the soul of others…

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 18:39:05

      You said it Brian!!!
      First I assimilate to write down and those written words then cast a spell as if in turn!! It’s some experience I tell you.. 🙂

      Reply

  14. Anthony North
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 02:58:09

    Uplifting words.

    Reply

  15. Trackback: My Words is my Power « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  16. Krislin Neo, Ting (Syracuse Pike)
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 00:04:22

    A soaring I feel, breaking free from rocks piling… my feeling of what you written…

    Reply

  17. breanacarrier
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 00:36:53

    nice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
