A-void-‘ance

Looking at the Horizon far away,

I wonder; when I would die.

I have lived my Life, enjoying my time;

Of whatever was left of my ill- fate.

I no longer laugh, no longer smile..

The beauty doesn’t awe me anymore!

I wish to now close my eyes,

So I don’t scare myself of the veracities..

A wonderful Dream; alas! Is only a Dream-

Making the transition to the present even bitter.

I wish to now sleep tight forever..

And no more visualize or be jolted to realities!

O Lord of Destiny, take me to a place-

Where nothing exists and is far away..

Friends, Failures, Feelings, Fallacies;

I leave them behind and walk away.

~*~*~

Related Posts

..

This Post/Poem wins the The Perfect Poet Award for week- 33/November, 2010

The Perfect Poet Award- Week- 33, November- 2010

..

I have moved on-

Leaving the void behind..

Alienating it; making it feel unwanted..

It sits alone, left out n wasted;

Calls n crying,

Staring at a new Me..!!

..

Other Awards

..


47 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Olivia
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 17:59:36

    I nominate-
    Riika
    Blaga
    Kavita
    Marilynn
    Aurora- Wordsworthmillions

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Perfect Poetry 4 All (Highlight of Poets Rally Week 33) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot
  3. Sumit Sarkar
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 03:01:52

    Wonderful creation….
    Thank you so much for sharing this 🙂

    Reply

  4. mairmusic
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 07:54:36

    Sad and brave, and with a mystery too– nice write!

    Reply

  5. A.B. Thomas
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 06:51:21

    A divinely dour write, and the image was a perfect marriage for the flow!

    Reply

  6. The Reason You Come
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 02:23:56

    Sad words full of hopelessness, but beautifully written.

    Reply

  7. ladynimue
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 23:53:04

    Loved the pic!
    Loved the poem a bit more 😉
    Love your blog a lot lot more ..
    And that reminds me i was supposed to mail you ..
    maybe tonight 😀 (if am not too sleepy)

    Hugs !!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 20, 2010 @ 01:09:48

      Any time Lady.. I would love to read your words.. I am going dead for now.. It’s 1.10am!!
      Thank you so much for your lovely words here.. 🙂

      You have a very nice evening girl.. xxxxx

      Reply

  8. Ina
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 20:13:14

    Beautiful poem and so are you.

    Reply

  9. Jessicas Japes
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 20:02:26

    Oh very sad, Olivia. I like the choice of words and the image you create. well done, girl!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/dark-severance/

    Reply

  10. WordsWorthMillions
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 17:42:55

    ‘Dream are true when they last’ I read somewhere.
    Wonderful lines and I know you smiled when you wrote this poem. 🙂
    XXXX

    http://wordsworthmillions.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/counting-sheep/

    Reply

  11. LeiffyV
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 08:16:16

    That is our dear, sweet Olivia. She is ALWAYS teasing me with a darker side of her, though it never comes out! This is a great offering, I loved it in every way. I always look forward to seeing what you have to write and make me think slightly differently about the world around me!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 19, 2010 @ 23:29:26

      haha.. I love doing dark ones.. gives dimensions to thoughts- more than we know that exist!! I am equally chirpy too.. 😀

      Love xxx

      Reply

  12. Marlee-I Mystic
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 07:26:11

    This poem really touched me. I have been close to people who were very ill and said they were “ready to go” but the way you expressed it gave me a since of piece for them. Thank you!

    http://mysticmarleei.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/i-need-to-write/

    Reply

  13. heather grace stewart
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 01:36:25

    I just love alliteration–and purple! nice blog.

    Reply

  14. liv2write2day
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 23:18:55

    Don’t know whether I feel sad or peaceful. I guess a little of both. Nicely written, Olivia.

    http://liv2write2day.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/jingles-poetry-rally-thanksgiving/

    Reply

  15. Scent of my heart
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 23:05:01

    awww, I hope you don’t really feel that way! Great poem, but please give us a smile :)! Bubble hugs!

    Reply

  16. ScottlB
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 21:55:17

    Great write Olivia, close your eyes to the beauty seen, when they reopen new life begins….

    Reply

  17. RiikaInfinityy 마왕
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:53:41

    Can pretty much related to this poem sometimes, love your work as always^^~Happy Rally =P

    Reply

  18. Someone Is Special
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:51:13

    This is void, a place to start from, wonderful no more words Olivia.. Happy Rally

    Precious Gift

    –Someone is Special–

    Reply

  19. Glory
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:50:43

    I agree with previously said, voids are great for change

    Reply

  20. Jingle
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:35:23

    we all have those moments, trying to get over our past, reborn with new meanings in life…

    beautiful sentiments,
    I truly enjoy this piece, thanks for sharing with poets rally.

    Reply

  21. Trackback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally week 33 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot
  22. Trackback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 33 (November 18-24) | Jingle
  23. Trackback: Vendetta « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  24. Trackback: Loss « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  25. Trackback: Hopeless Desires « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  26. holy007lotus
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 00:46:16

    happiness.. all around 🙂

    Reply

  27. Olivia
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 00:45:04

    @ram0singhal: Thankyou, Bless you too..

    Reply

  28. ram0singhal
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 23:46:56

    divine………beautiful……

    I leave them behind and walk a “way” way of creative enlightenment…..

    W.O.W= Worship of work

    Not twice this day, Inch time foot gem , This day will not come again, Each minute is worth a priceless gem. Zen master ” TAKUN ”

    happiness …… breath to breath , happiness……. thread to bread , happiness ……. eat to sleep , happiness ……………that occupies the being , a to z of ”creative enlightenment”………….mile to smile…………

    distance……… has no meaning , meaning is , how you cover it…. discover smile to cover mile…..…….to milestone eternal…………… happy journey……………………. bless you……………………

    Reply

  29. holy007lotus
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 21:36:35

    void is good.. void is always a turning point i feel.. into something good.. whether the void is caused by sorrows, wonders, happiness or something inexplicable.. void is good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
