My Mind is Alive..

..

..

Dreams, Desires, Hopes n wishes,
I’ve lost them all in the lost period.
I do breathe and yet do not live
I was born, but yet am not alive..

I’ve lost my sound, my visions, my faith..
My presence is denied as if I exist no more,
To be here and yet not to be;
As if, I am no more alive..

Designs have blurred, so has my mind;
I move about like a hallucination.
I so now still, hopelessly survive,
And yet, I am not alive..

Mute silence is recreating me!
My numb mind instructing my visions to sing,
As if my resurrection is as sure as Death..
Watch-out My Dear, I am here- I am Alive.

..

As I post this in Poetry Potluck, I realized that I have already re- discovered myself! I had gone on a travel and that did it. It had all the signs- I only had to walk down the trail. I am so Glad that I did.. 🙂

..

33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Talon
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 09:36:27

    Olivia, I love how the last line of each of the stanzas make a powerful statement in their own right.

    I’m glad you walked the trail and found yourself again. 🙂

    My potluck: so maybe

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Dec 16, 2010 @ 23:56:23

      Thanks Talon- Yes, I did..
      I had written this a few months back- wishing That I do come Alive.. I am glad I did before posting this for Potluck.. !!

      Loads of Love xox

      Reply

  2. Shashi
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 10:29:22

    Very great one…
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Tweet me @VerseEveryDay

    Reply

  3. Bill Sigler
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 08:59:44

    I like this – it’s like a snake right after shedding skin – caught between spirit and flesh.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: I am a New Me | Olivia's Life Instances..
  5. Shail Raghuvanshi
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 11:06:54

    Oh Olivia! I couldn’t have described it any better. Very emotional and mind absorbing. Made me go on an inner journey too.

    Reply

  6. Kavita
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 00:22:54

    Oh my gosh, Olivia.. this is very moving and really touched a nerve too deep.. And to add to it, the repetition was like too toooo good! It sure had the desired effect!
    For some reason, this poem reminds me of Pink Floyd’s “Comfortably Numb”… I love that song!

    Hugs to you, girlie xoxoxox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Dec 08, 2010 @ 00:51:01

      Kavz Dear,
      This was crafted during the initial days of my Blogging. I would often write about how I was captivated within my situations. Then almost as if directed by the Supreme, I used to craft the last few lines creating a twist; hence, concluding the painful episode!

      I am glad that my words did create a magic for me. Although still in its nascent state, I am already enjoying the feel.. 🙂

      I am humbled that a few simple words made you think of your fave numbers..
      * BOW *

      Loads of Love
      xoxox

      Reply

  7. A.B. Thomas
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 11:24:46

    Nothing is more glorious than one’s resurrection despite the want to sometimes not – great write!

    Reply

  8. Teresa
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 08:01:37

    Such an emotional poem. I’m so glad you’ve discovered yourself. Wonderful.

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/12/05/dreams-visions-and-reveries/ and http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/dreaming/

    Reply

  9. Trackback: On My Way to Rediscover Myself- IX | Olivia's Life Instances..
  10. Mary Bach
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 03:21:24

    Glad you did (walk down the trail) too!

    Reply

  11. Jingle
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:30:24

    super fine tuned poetry.
    lovely done.

    stay cool…

    lovely you…

    A++
    Happy Potluck!
    U Rock!

    Reply

  12. ScottlB
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:02:44

    Awakened from a long sleep seeing all the beauty of life around, feel wonderful to finally live. Lovely poem Olivia
    http://words4afriend.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/plateau/

    Reply

  13. Someone Is Special
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:00:49

    Oliva wonderfull written dear.. I am alive nice one..

    –Someone is Special–

    Reply

  14. fiveloaf
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:57:42

    i see my emotions inside of this poem. this really touches me! here’s mine-http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/head/

    Reply

  15. Reflections
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:54:55

    Trips do have a way of offering new perspectives, allowing one to draw from dreams, bringing things into our realities… I’m glad you are alive.

    Reply

  16. Strummed Words
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:01:28

    A nice reminder to remember we are alive!

    Reply

  17. WordsWorthMillions
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:50:56

    So your trip really did you good. Isn’t it good to rediscover one’s self? Beautiful poem on rediscover dear and the last time changed everything. 🙂

    Reply

  18. Jessicas Japes
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:26:34

    I like the last verse where you turn it around and are alive! Nice use of ‘bold’ type.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/snow/

    Reply

  19. Scent of my heart
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:57:48

    Watch out my dear, I am here, I am Alive- lovely line. Very beautiful Liv. Thanks for sharing. Here is my entry http://scentofmyheart.wordpress.com/2010/11/10/libertango/ Happy Potluck!

    Reply

  20. booguloo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:43:19

    Rebirth is a good thing!

    Reply

  21. Trackback: My Mind is Awake | Olivia's Life Instances..

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
