Loss

..

To laugh, to cry or to whine,
The urge to “emote” is foreign to me.
I now wander in confined solitude-
With no hopes to step out – ever of it.

Doesn’t matter how I live,
Or How I wished to at one time!
And How I too had wanted to celebrate..
My special days, festivals and every other thing!!

My hurt, anguish and pain; words can not describe all.
Neither can they compensate-
The inheritance, possession and that could be!
Expectations dead, I stay mute;

‘Cause I am at a loss of Words..

..

Related Posts

– Posting it for One Stop Poetry

 

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mairmusic
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 07:28:08

    It is sad to hear the anguish in this, although beautiful too.

    Reply

  2. Shashi
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 12:22:01

    Dear Olivia

    Expectations dead, I am mute… lovely words.. I could feel the anguish too …

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/03/whispers-winter-dew.html
    Twitter @VerseEveryDay

    Reply

  3. Reggie
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 09:55:28

    Sometimes I laugh to avoid crying…it gets like that at times.

    Love love love the poem

    Love love love the image also

    Reply

  4. Steve Isaak
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 04:44:34

    Dreamy, intense, delectable, wow-able.

    Reply

  5. Eric
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 01:37:00

    It’s hard when you can’t give voice to your emotions.

    Nice One Shot, Olivia!

    Reply

  6. pete marshall
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 00:21:54

    i was reading this but couldnt take my eyes of the image…were they rosemary beads? this held me..cheers pete

    Reply

  7. Gerry/Strummed Words
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 17:47:19

    Powerful, evocative…

    Reply

  8. brian miller
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 08:54:05

    may your hopes and dreams find you once more and lead you in a merry dance…so we can then hear your voice…

    Reply

  9. signed .............bkm
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 07:05:49

    A sad write of hurt and the crying for solitude…and at times solitude is the fairest teacher we can find…blessings Olivia….bkm

    Reply

  10. Kavita
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 06:15:43

    I feel it, Liv… Hurt can really put us in that deep dark hole where words and everything else seems soooo far way…
    Painfully but so beautifully written, my dear… I could almost HEAR the pain in your words here…

    But know that you have friends who will always be there for ya…oki?
    Looooaaadsa love and hugs!!

    Reply

  11. Trackback: A-void-’ance « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  12. Trackback: Vendetta « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  13. Trackback: Hopeless Desires « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  14. holy007lotus
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 15:45:23

    Life is beautiful 🙂

    Reply

  15. joe king'ora
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 15:05:03

    Like the sunrise,
    hopes and the will should arise,
    for sorrow is a journey,
    on which you can take no money,
    with all its holes and ruts,
    sorrow and all the hurts,
    which can be bountiful,
    life is still beautiful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
