Me..

~*~*~

My mind is cluttered,
Careless views clashing into each other!
Crumpled thoughts lay all over..
Creating an air of Utter- Confusion.
I called upon the one,
Sat clamped up at the corner;
Curiously, I questioned her Identity.
Quietly she revealed:
She was Me..

~*~*~

Submitted with One Stop Poetry- One Shot Wednesday

~*~*~

48 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kavita
    May 05, 2011 @ 21:28:38

    oh yea, babe! been there myself… that dark dungeon is quite intimidating, isn’t it?!

    You said it all too well here, Liv!! But at least you knew it was you… there are some unfortunate ones that do not even realize.. whew!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 05, 2011 @ 22:51:51

      You said it Kavs!
      Indeed I am one of the fortunate ones.. usually people get lost n never come back.. alas..

      Glad you are out of it.. I’ll make sure you never step in there ever again- or else.. 👿
      Mega love Dear One xox

      Reply

  2. dani
    May 05, 2011 @ 12:08:36

    ooh! i love this! ♥ my mind is always so cluttered…

    Reply

  3. Sheila Moore
    May 05, 2011 @ 08:43:57

    I know this feeling – I am always hiding out in the corners of my mind, too. Great one shot!

    Reply

  4. Apryl Gonzales
    May 05, 2011 @ 01:46:27

    Great imagery, I like how you deal with introspective images.

    Reply

  5. Matt Coughlan
    May 05, 2011 @ 01:09:04

    if worst enemy
    is me, and I relinquish:
    will I win myself?

    Reply

  6. C Rose
    May 04, 2011 @ 23:36:25

    A nice expression of the need to listen to our inner self, most of us walk unaware that she/he exists. Lovely write! ~Rose

    Reply

  7. lolamouse
    May 04, 2011 @ 21:55:12

    You seem to have many identities you can call upon. How is the world reacting to your new ‘do?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 04, 2011 @ 23:47:48

      Thank you Dear One.. 🙂
      Well.. I have all surprised reactions. My best friend took it as coolly as if it was only a wink! lolss

      Infact, I have to write a detailed one about their reactions.. 😀 BTW, I am super- loving it- both the feel and their feelings.. hahaha
      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  8. Charlie Parant
    May 04, 2011 @ 21:37:43

    liked the poem only I think the title may give away too much

    Reply

  9. tolbert
    May 04, 2011 @ 21:23:59

    nice sketch of the human condition olivia. sometimes it takes chaos for us to get to know ourselves a little better.

    this one is dated july 13, 2010 so i am going to go on a scavenger hurt to see if i can find may 4, 2011…
    🙂

    Reply

  10. Mary
    May 04, 2011 @ 20:38:04

    Nice one Olivia, your imagery is right on.

    Reply

  11. Laura Hegfield
    May 04, 2011 @ 19:29:00

    sacred beauty Olivia!

    Reply

  12. janice kelly
    May 04, 2011 @ 18:27:26

    dear olivia,

    i must say how much your poem hit home…finding ourselves ‘crumpled’ in the corner…i like the use of that word, crumpled…it says so much about intense and overwhelming feelings…especially defeated feelings…the beautiful photo takes me to another world…the angel, and the gentle shade of purple gently enhancing her…i also like that you used purple font as it is a color of reflecting ones emotions…your poem has many levels that i see about our lives, but i definitely see an angel pointing you in a direction in which you can see yourself…believe in yourself…know thyself…your poem is a beautiful awakening and then some…i thoroughly enjoyed reading it and again that gorgeous picture…beautifully done!!!!!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 04, 2011 @ 23:55:41

      wowowow!
      Janice, that’s a very beautiful compliment.. Thank you so much.. 🙂

      I had ended up becoming a recluse before I had started to write a li’l over a year back. It talks about that initial period when I wanted to write all about my ownself n yet unable to! I knew I wanted to.. but couldn’t; only for sometime though. My experiences then did pour out on my blog pages.. 🙂

      I love the purple color for the feelings it evokes in our minds. Feelings, mystery, victory, royalty.. it expresses the epitome of emotions n state of being!
      Thank you so much for your wishes.. I could definitely use them for my betterment.. It is tough to hold on but am getting there- slowly!

      Mega Hugs for liking it so much.. 😀
      xoxox

      Reply

  13. Elizabeth Young
    May 04, 2011 @ 18:11:28

    I like this short poem which speaks to the confusion in all of us sometimes, young and old alike! Beautifully written. As an aside, I found the flashing coloured ‘please vote and comment’ sign on your blog distracting. Hope you don’t mind me mentioning this, best wishes, Elizabeth.

    Reply

  14. Wings across waters
    May 04, 2011 @ 16:03:39

    We are stronger than we think! Nice poem ~ thank you..x

    Reply

  15. eclipseofthemoon
    May 04, 2011 @ 15:43:43

    So beautifully written Olivia….

    Reply

  16. shreya chatterjee
    May 04, 2011 @ 14:13:48

    sweet rendition 🙂

    Reply

  17. upinthecosmos
    May 04, 2011 @ 09:50:02

    Oooo, I feel like this… a lot! Stop in & read Breaking Away

    Reply

  18. Kim Nelson
    May 04, 2011 @ 08:05:05

    As she always has been… always will be.

    Reply

  19. ayala
    May 04, 2011 @ 05:54:20

    This is lovely!

    Reply

  20. Anthony North
    May 04, 2011 @ 04:23:44

    Clever self awareness there.

    Reply

  21. Lori
    May 04, 2011 @ 04:14:55

    definitely understand the feelings expressed here for sure. mind clutter and confusion can be utterly maddening. here’s to clear minds for us both!

    Reply

  22. Anthony Desmond
    May 04, 2011 @ 03:38:04

    really love the way you ended this piece.. great poem all together as well!

    Reply

  23. brian
    May 04, 2011 @ 03:01:08

    you the creator…for sure all you have to do is read your words olivia…beautifully spun…smiles.

    Reply

  24. Hena
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 23:48:11

    Read them all and was spell bound at this talent…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
