My un- ending Travel

 

I connect- yet, I am stationery.
I reach people out to their destination.
I sit still, watching the passersby..
Collecting all the dirt that their footprints leave behind!

Silently I provide a ground-
For everyone to walk upon.
Giving them the required directions,
Guiding their way back to their homes.

What an Irony that I never reach
Any place that would halt me..!
I don’t move; yet I have traveled,
With time, people n for centuries..

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

How a road connects and travels and never reach anywhere.. That’s how I have been so far..

Still travelling..

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.B. Thomas
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 07:35:34

    The endless journey, a fantastic write!

    Reply

  2. Eaton Bennett
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 17:59:27

    Clever, well thought out poem. Love your analogy of the road and life traveling together. :))

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 04:46:58

    smart poem here.
    Thanks for linking!

    A++

    Reply

  4. Jessica
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 17:02:58

    I like the idea of the path being used to describe your own journey! Cute and meaningful, Olivia.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/ice-cream/

    Reply

  5. Life: Between the lines
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 06:58:55

    I think I just wrote an entire reply and lost it 😦
    Awesome piece Olivia…
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  6. Life: Between the lines
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 06:57:07

    Very nice…detailed and with multi-faceted. I also viewed it as an online connection, just like the memes. We use the internet and these memes or forum and connect with people all over the world without ever leaving our desk or chair…lol KUDOS, I LOVE MULTI-FACETED pieces, we can take this one anywhere…awesome!!!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  7. marousia
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 06:49:20

    I enjoyed the riddle form you used in this poem – it’s a device we don’t see much anymore which makes it all the more fun to read.

    Reply

  8. Teresa
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 06:44:47

    What an awesome poem. Truly that road does travel without reaching its own destination. Mine are here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/12/12/i-am/ and http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/12/12/hobbies-passions-pastimes-entertainment/

    Reply

  9. Sophie
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 11:49:15

    Hey…very nice poem. I am impressed!

    Reply

  10. buttercup600
    Sep 11, 2010 @ 04:32:00

    Wow, your words have touched me, many times we have to walk that road before we see anything!! Sending you love sweet Olivia xxx

    Reply

  11. Jingle
    Sep 11, 2010 @ 00:47:39

    love it,
    very detailed and beautiful description of the road….

    Happy Friday!
    u rock!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 11, 2010 @ 00:51:04

      Thanks Ji.. Coming from you, it’s so special..
      You rock too.. with all the hard- work that you put in for the Community..

      Happy Friday 2u2..
      😀

      Reply

  12. Trackback: Parched Courtyard of my Life | Olivia's Life Instances..

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
