Flower Baskets

Click Image for a Bigger Scale

This hand- embroidery was crafted in 1995, while awaiting 12th standard boards exams result.

Click Image for a Bigger Scale

The left sample (white in color) is hand- embroidered by me. The right sample (off- white in color) was hand- embroidered by mom. I may have been 7- 8 years of age. Mom had embroidered for my pillow cover.

Note the uncanny resemblance between both the samples- made by me and mom. I had not used that Pillow Cover for reference. It was well tucked in with the old clothes.

Click Image for a Bigger Scale

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Punam
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 00:12:31

    Olivia: Again, I MUST tell you this!! There are pieces I hand -embroidered and machine-embroidered.. using guides my MOM did.. !! And my bua too!! Here’s one:
    http://punamjr.blogspot.com/2008/10/embroidered-bed-sheets.html
    This one has a very interesting story.
    Luv, Punam

    Reply

  2. buttercup600
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 07:46:37

    So talented….!! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
