Storming around..

..

..


Wanting to go Wild and Huge,
Unkept, Messy and Uncaring..
Creating whirls wherever I go,
I wish to blow like a storm..

~*~*~

Passion, speed and energy-
I would keep within no bounds;
Screaming around; I’ll dance crazy-
I wish to babel like a storm!

~*~*~

Bringing about Destruction, Laughing beside myself,
I care not anymore to remain civilized!
Wanting to give away what I have collected..
I wish to torment like a Storm..!!

~*~*~

Submitted for One Stop Poetry- One Shot wednesday

~*~*~

Related Posts

~*~*~
39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. poorani
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 12:41:27

    Who wouldn’t be liking to be as the person you have described in your lines?
    Even I wish to be carefree and stormy….Well written dear….

    Reply

  2. Becca Givens
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 11:28:24

    You go girl!! I’ll take cover ~~ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    May 31, 2011 @ 01:22:28

    lovely,

    your words invite all to go wild like T-storms, a wild ride.
    Thoughts for food.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Trackback: I Strike yet again « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  5. C Rose
    May 19, 2011 @ 22:46:10

    Much enjoyed Olivia – there feels a great energetic expansion in the air these days, this poem reminded me of that. Nice write! ~Rose

    Reply

  6. Tino
    May 19, 2011 @ 00:52:12

    The final stanza is exactly what a real storm is all about, very powerful image contained there.

    I like a good storm and a good poem and I got both here ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  7. lolamouse
    May 18, 2011 @ 22:25:27

    Rage away! I’ll keep my rainboots and umbrella nearby just in case!

    Reply

  8. janice
    May 18, 2011 @ 21:03:14

    Olivia you have put it all out there with this one! As you have a way of doing, you have stirred something from deep within me and I feel the same rage you are talking about, I experience the same “passion, speed and energy” and believe me, I certainly relate to your last line. “I wish to torment like a Storm..!!”

    It is as if you have taken transcription directly from my heart!
    Beautifully done girlfriend!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:12:02

      Thank you Janice!

      Once you take it all or are made to go through; you do wish to give it back.. Not typically avenge but maybe moving on and still arriving is what I mean here.. Even then, the momentum that would be created will not be any less than a huge seemingly never ending storm..

      Thank you again.. Lovies

      Hugs xoxoxox

      Reply

  9. pete marshall
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:51:35

    i enjoyed both the writing and the image….great read…cheers pete

    Reply

  10. mindlovemisery
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:43:09

    Filled with passion and intensity =)

    Reply

  11. tolbert
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:21:19

    wow olivia…wild, untamed and free.

    maybe it’s the time of night but i found this to be so unbridled
    that there is a distinctive air of eroticism and sensuality. very
    well written! if this is giving it all back then by all means, keep
    on giving!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:19:32

      hahahaha.. Thanks Tolbert!
      You did notice the pun.. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I like your taking it as somewhat sensual.. I know passion may eventually turn on a few men n women like me too! Thank yo so much for your support n encouragement..

      I am already at it.. xoxoxox

      Reply

  12. Kim Nelson
    May 18, 2011 @ 07:13:46

    Wild women are wondrous creatures. Storm away! I admire the way you captured the emotion many of us feel after walking tough roads, learning hard lessons, gaining great wisdom.

    http://www.kimnelsonwrites.com/2011/05/16/as-i-am-meant-to-be/

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 18, 2011 @ 19:47:48

      yessss!
      You did notice the essence- and very well at that. Thank you for your support and wishes. Indeed many things learnt at a very huge price; might as well treasure it.

      Hugs n wishes xox

      Reply

  13. Andy
    May 18, 2011 @ 06:24:49

    Dearest Olivia,
    It makes me sad to read these words. Unless we’ve lived your life, none of us can ever truly understand what you have been through.

    I’ve been trying to follow your progress through your words. I think you have moved on from this place and no longer want to be uncivilized.

    Take one step, one day at a time. I’ve sensed your strength and your courage.

    I wish only better days ahead for you.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:22:47

      Thank you so much Andy!

      When I say uncivilized, I mean uncaring- careless to a certain degree. You would agree one has to be a bit selfish to survive. I have learnt it the hard way to be as much selfish as possible- now I am.

      So now, I wish to do what I feel I should without really caring how others may think about that!
      Thank you so much for your wishes.. xoxox

      Reply

  14. Henry Clemmons
    May 18, 2011 @ 05:48:31

    I’ve been in this mood before, of course I couldn’t decribed it as elequently, but I relate. Great write once again.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:24:06

      Wow.. Thank you Henry! That’s a big compliment.. ๐Ÿ™‚
      When we are made to fall; we feel raged.. simple- Newton’s III law of Motion- hahahaha

      winkie- xoxox

      Reply

  15. brian
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:43:15

    i love a good storm…all that pent up passion and wild fury…yes i would not mind tormenting like a storm…smiles.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:25:14

      yeah.. I too love a good storm.. it balances the extreme weather or is the extreme expression of the weather!
      Know what, reading you words, I had broken into a grin.. ๐Ÿ˜€ xxx

      Reply

  16. pandamoniumcat
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:40:40

    Oh yes…I would love to do that too! Great poem.

    Reply

  17. G-Man
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:10:51

    Hey Stormy….
    Bring back those Sunny Days!

    Reply

  18. claudia
    May 18, 2011 @ 02:44:21

    i hear you – but i always ask myself if it’s really worth to create a lot of destruction for a moment’s release..

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 19, 2011 @ 15:32:14

      Oh no.. not a destruction.. just weaving upon an intricate pattern of my talents/expressions for the world to stand witness and applaud. It is important for “them” to realize that I didn’t get squished.. even after their laborious efforts!

      warm wishes xoxox

      Reply

  19. frayedges
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 03:10:42

    I hope you don’t mind, I added you to my blog roll.

    Reply

  20. buttercup600
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 06:25:17

    I think we all feel like that somehow, sometimes…I love the imagery and the picture compliments your poem so well!! Loved the last line!! Much love xxxx

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 15, 2010 @ 11:23:48

      Thankieee..
      I have had gone through a lot. I maybe taking it even now in some manner.. A lot of pain, hurt and disgust. I so now wish to give it all back..

      Love
      xox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
