Survival

 

~*~*~

I wondered how would I survive without you..

Your words were sweet,
Your memories are haunting..
Your falacies were beautiful,
Your truth is ugly!!

I wonder how would I have survived with you..

~*~*~

Dedicated to my childhood crush who had often claimed his Love for me to be eternal..!!

~*~*~

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.B. Thomas
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 08:55:42

    Deliciously dark in its sentimentality of what we grab hold onto, no matter how destructive it can be to ourselves…fantastic write

    Reply

  2. AzFree (Aleza)
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 05:51:09

    Sounds like you’ll survive just fine!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 23:52:22

    With love we take it all, the good, bad, and ugly. I love how you formed your words here.

    Reply

  4. tasithoughts
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 20:24:59

    Olivia,

    I so can relate to the memories your poem has brought up in my heart.

    JP

    http://tasithoughts.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/yet-there-can-still-be-love/

    Reply

  5. Jingle
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 20:09:35

    truth ugly,

    love in childhood is still lovely..fun entry, thanks for sharing.

    A++

    Reply

  6. Trackback: “For you- My Him..” « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  7. Punam
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 10:42:44

    I wonder that too “Your truth was ugly”.. well-said. My experience too. I only wish it was also a childhood crush rather than a life-damaging husband.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 05, 2010 @ 10:57:29

      I think I know what you mean.. Well, I too had almost made the same story.. However, a relationship after having grown up- filled in to cause the damages. Funny and uncanny; both the guys happen to be very similar to each other in their traits..

      I am so loving you around my Blog.. I’ll hop over onto yours once I am little free- right now occupied with Potluck.. πŸ˜€ I am guessing, your words would be much loving. Loads of mwaaaaaaaahs.. Punam, you rock girlie.. Best

      Reply

  8. Jingle
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 19:33:24

    wow,
    childhood crush,
    thanks for sharing…

    you made it with only 4 lines, very beautiful poem.

    Reply

  9. Caribbean Fool
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 01:49:49

    Brevity as clears as day. One question – would you drop the exclamation points in the last line? Seems the gravity of what you are saying precludes the need for the exclamation points. Bring back memories of my first “crush.” We weren’t allowed to play together after we cut each others hair at age 4. You can imagine how her parents felt about my stylistic decisions…hahahaha. Thanks for the post, engaging read.

    crb.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 29, 2010 @ 11:04:14

      hahahhaha, interesting to know that Crb.. Good to read about your crush- it brings back Life.. πŸ˜€
      Only we had kept bumping into each other again and again till he had ran off like a scared hog in 2005. It had taken years for me to realize and stand back. Now that I have, he stands no more chance.. Life’s too tricky at times..

      Let me do something with those exclamation marks..
      xox

      Reply

  10. woih
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 22:48:24

    a bit of a perspective change ea?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 28, 2010 @ 23:30:43

      hahahhaha.. yeah, a big bit rather.. though I had been judgemental to “leave” him when still kids, time and a matured age has only proven that I had been right about him.. πŸ™‚

      – Happy Potluck –

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
