Sinfully Me

~*~*~

VENICE ANGEL

I Envy my own state of being!!
Pride runs in my veins..
I Lust to gain supreme Knowledge!!
I Rage up being vindictive ..

I am Greedy for Power
I control Gluttony
Sloth’s My Enemy
I rule my Destiny!!

~*~*~

Afternote: Although I had decided to opt out this week, my fellow friend Leo pushed me to write this.. Thanks Sweetheart, this one goes to you xox

 

84 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heartspell
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 20:16:42

    I love the transparency of this poem and how you will rule your destiny…. πŸ™‚ heartspell

    Reply

  2. Harshika
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 14:35:06

    woah!!! you gave such good comment for me

    but this is AWESOME!!! πŸ˜€

    OUTSTANDINGLY PERFECT!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. artofstarving
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 07:17:37

    Yes! Very empowering. It’s good to keep in mind that we rule our destinies. At times life seems to be dictating otherwise, but you and I know…

    Reply

  4. Imagina
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 06:54:31

    This is a perfect poem for the potluck πŸ™‚

    Yes, we rule our destinies, great job Olly πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. A.B. Thomas
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 06:31:02

    Very clever! I liked the flow!

    Reply

  6. annell Livingston
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 23:10:39

    Olivia, why you sinful little witch, just joking of course. A very nice write!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 23:15:52

      Anell I love you.. mwaaaah I like being called witch super mwaaaah!! Isn’t a witch full of magical potions and spells within herself!! Wow.. Thanks for your witchy comment.. errrr Compliment- LOLsss Loads of Love xox

      Reply

  7. Chris G.
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 22:44:47

    Well hey, at least you’ve got your own destiny in hand…

    Nicely done with the prompt. A great piece for the potluck, even if you’re technically “opting out!” Nice work hitting all seven of the sins.

    Reply

  8. penelopephoebe
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 20:59:16

    Good to be in control, eh, Olivia? Really enjoyed your poem, especially as I felt it had a big part of you in it.

    Reply

  9. heatblast92
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 20:37:15

    Awesome poetry, mate!

    Reply

  10. Jamie Dedes
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 20:37:09

    Thank you, Leo … and thanks to Olivia for her poem and contribution to our potluck. We all struggle on, don’t we.

    Olivia, sweet, you are such a delight …
    xx

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 20:41:04

      hehe.. Thanks Jamie- such sweet ones make me feel pampered.. LOLsss You are super- sweet.. πŸ˜€ xoxox

      *** I hope you read my mail- I have signed up with a new email of course- I have checked you as Buddy too.. ***

      Reply

  11. Panda Wolf
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:45:38

    Glad I was able to come by. Well penned! :]

    Reply

  12. Uncle Tree
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:12:21

    The goddess speaks the truth.
    All bow down…her majesty approaches.

    Very believable, Olivia! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:20:32

      * BLUSH *
      So sweet of you… Like you always put such beautiful words for me.. πŸ˜€
      Thankyou for your wishes.. I am right about to change My Destiny yet again.. πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply

  13. Kimberly's Page
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 17:25:23

    Nice use of words. Great for the potluck.

    Reply

  14. deadpoet88
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 15:10:25

    Very well written poem, really does justice to the seven sins! Great work!

    Reply

  15. Dr Madan Goyal
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 14:19:19

    Really pleasant to read so simple so full of content, all sins can’t be summed up better.
    Well done Olivia.
    Have a great day

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:22:34

      Thankyou so much Dr. Goyal.. I appreciate your stopping by to put your words for my post.. xx
      You too have a nice evening.. πŸ˜€

      Reply

  16. aniruddha pathak
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 13:21:13

    how beautifully and in a simple thread you have woven the 7 sins just lovely πŸ˜€

    Reply

  17. PinkLady
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 12:12:05

    olivia, thank God you joined in or we would have missed this charming piece of yours. keep on writing these lovely poems for us! {{{hugsss}}}

    Reply

  18. Teresa
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 06:24:51

    This is very nice. I like how you incorporate all of the sins.

    Mine are here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/champion/
    http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/anger/

    Reply

  19. buttercup600
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 05:44:08

    Wow…succinct and love the characteristics of the words so aptly used …You Simply Rock Girlfriend..spellbound picture that compliments so much!! Love you and thanks for all you do in this community…know you are LOVED!!! oxoxox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:27:30

      Mandies… mwaaaaaah xoxoxoox

      So shweet of you!! This is My world- I am doing for mys ownself- sinfully selfish- hahaha.. Where else would I get to bomd with you otherwise.. LOLsss???

      I LOVE YOU xoxoxox

      Reply

  20. tasithoughts
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 02:07:29

    Olivia,

    Masterfully and concisely composed and executed.

    Reply

  21. Jingle
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 23:16:48

    perfect rhymes…
    love the way you make it…
    have a fun day!

    Reply

  22. gospelwriter
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 23:07:05

    very nice listing of personal sins… short and sweet πŸ˜‰ – love the pic!

    Reply

  23. Caribbean Fool
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 23:06:46

    Always thought you’d had something like this in you. It runs strongly through your prose (by ‘it’ I mean that character trying to rule her own fate in a chaotic world.) and was quite Oscar Wilde of you. Add me in to those glad you posted. Hope all is well & take care.

    crb.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:38:16

      Crb,
      I am on Cloud Infinity.. seriously!! I had read this Oscar Wilde- Nightingale and written this one- Moon Woman. This was some more than 16 years back.. The OW nightingale dies; my nightingales lives.. OW birdie died out of Love; mine lived without Love..!!
      I had not noticed all this difference until this morning while reading your comment.

      It was so prominent even back then that I only wish to survive and not die hopelessly!! Whether in Love or out of it!!
      That you mentioned him is a very big Compliment for me- I mean can’t express enough!!
      * GRATITUDE *
      I wish I could do some glitter editing to your comment too..!!

      I always feel pampered whenever you stop by. Hats off to your patience that you read my biography with so much involvement.. I am GLAD that we met.. πŸ™‚

      Do take care of yourself- for only then I would have someone to care for me- πŸ™‚ xox

      Reply

      • Caribbean Fool
        Oct 20, 2010 @ 22:51:29

        Glad you liked the reference. I am not as much a fan of the man’s work as much as a fan of his attitude towards life and his fight to follow his convictions (bad pun!) wherever they led. Always a pleasure to stop by and read your writing; like i have said before, it is interesting to see the world through your eyes. I don’t have any answers but I know making friends is better than anything else. Take care of yourself as well,

        crb.

        Reply

        • Olivia
          Oct 20, 2010 @ 23:25:51

          It is a complete pleasure and honor to have you around my Blog- for this time.. πŸ™‚
          I too wasn’t able to sleep till sometime back. I now drop dead no matter what!! I have told myself that I need to stay fresh and ever since I sleep even when the situations were not as conducive.. I am good at self counselling- LOLsss. Works for Me..
          Friends- yes, why not.. I am humbled to say the least.. xx

          Reply

  24. sillyfrogsusan
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 23:04:06

    Glad you had extra pressure:-)
    You did so well!

    Reply

  25. Umamaheswari Anandane
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 22:57:01

    good!very well written

    Reply

  26. Papo
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 22:40:43

    i liked it how you tied it all in, and proclaimed your destiny.

    nice!!

    http://wp.me/pKYxG-9f

    Reply

  27. thoughtsnotlost
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 20:37:41

    Wonderful way of working in all seven sins with a great moral in the last line. I enjoyed reading!

    Reply

  28. Jessicas Japes
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 19:58:28

    You control gluttony? When there’s a chocolate bar in front of you? I don’t believe you, Olivia!! LOL

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 16:34:13

      hahahahahahaha

      Jess Sweetheart, believe me- I don’t eat chocolates and ice- creams and any sweet for that matter..!! Strange..? Yes, It is- I know.. I like spicy things- but again- I really control gluttony.. I wish I was not so controlling- But I love myself the way I am… LOLssss

      Love.. xox

      Reply

  29. Bernadine
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 19:17:31

    A great poem Olivia! I am very glad you chose to participate. I loved how you used all 7 and the ending was absolutely perfect!!

    Reply

  30. Gabriela Abalo
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:11:38

    great use of the 7 sins!!

    thanks for visiting my place

    Reply

  31. Punam
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 16:30:49

    “I rule my destiny”.. What an affirmation!
    ~Punam

    Reply

  32. Eaton Bennett
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 16:23:28

    A+ for getting into the mood of the seven deadly sins…very well put, in fact
    so well put, it brought out a variety of emotions in me. Thanks for visiting my Potluck offering. :))

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:33:47

      Thanks for that Grade.. wish I could Glitter enhance that one.. LOLsss
      Like I said- i am getting greedier with each passing second.. I wish to taste more.. πŸ˜€ I am glad you liked my dish.. Loads of wishes xox

      Reply

  33. Scent of my heart
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 15:50:28

    I rule my Destiny … Good thing to be able to do …

    Reply

  34. fiveloaf
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 13:09:57

    haha nice..

    Reply

  35. Emmanuel Ibok
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 13:02:18

    Well done…good you didnt opt out otherwise this thought ur muse brought would have been lost somewhere….or well, maybe would have come to my head…lol

    Have a great week, cheers!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 13:04:06

      LOLsssss Em Dear, Thanks for stopping by.. Yeah, I am glad I was pushed for making this.. πŸ˜€

      Wishing you too a Great Week.. Cheers..!! xox

      Reply

  36. Talon
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 10:22:16

    I’m glad Leo wouldn’t let you opt out. You covered all the sins in a poetic delight!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 11:59:19

      Hey Talon.. Good to read you here.. Thanks for your encouraging words. It’s not for nothing that I say you guys are all a Family to me.. πŸ˜€

      Reply

  37. Jingle
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 19:58:11

    beautiful job.
    you have all sins included, perfect poem for potluck….

    Thanks for the courage.

    Reply

  38. trisha
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 16:31:11

    you are a true artist and poet olivia. A splending poem coupled with a mind blowing pic.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 16, 2010 @ 17:05:27

      Thank you so much Trisha..!!
      You are a real gem.. you hp onto my Blog so often that I now miss you- whenever I don’t see you around Me.. πŸ˜€
      This was one a pretty quick poem – flat 15 minutes!! Images, editing included.. LOLss
      xox

      Reply

      • trisha
        Oct 20, 2010 @ 13:40:44

        your choice of pix is awesome! simply fabulous. Just like you i too finish my poems instantly, within five minutes. i never ponder over them.

        Reply

        • Olivia
          Oct 20, 2010 @ 14:00:56

          You don’t ponder because you are so full of ideas and the very instantaneous ones.. You write with much essence in it.. πŸ˜€ xox

          Reply

  39. Leo (Leonnyes)
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 15:32:06

    you opting out of potluck? no ways πŸ˜› couldn’t let that happen! πŸ˜‰

    nice n simple poem Olly.. keep ruling ur destiny dear! LOVED this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
