Timelessness

..
Through the haunting nightmares;
Of you leaving me in desolation!
I still dream of you;
Hoping to see you again-
Standing in vacuity,
Waiting for you till Eternity!!
..
..
Submitted for Sunday 160

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steve Isaak
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 05:44:50

    Good, fantasy-themed work (which gels well with the picture).

    Reply

  2. gautami tripathy
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 19:09:56

    This touches…

    Here is my 160:
    unknown gap

    Reply

  3. brian
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 00:40:55

    we can miss a lot in the waiting….nice use of vacuity…made me go look it up….happy sunday olivia

    Reply

  4. Monkey Man
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 23:08:37

    Standing in vacuity….love what that line speaks. Great Sunday 160 and thanks for playing along, it helps prevent my little meme from “standing in vacuity”. tee hee.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 13:57:35

      hahaha.. likewise MM!
      Thanks for making the Sundays so much better.. 🙂 Or else I would have been left “standing in vacuity” too.. 😀

      Love xx

      Reply

  5. Tanvi
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:13:30

    Olivia! I loved your honest words…. Came here from Punam’s response to your post… Loved it!

    Will keep coming!

    Regards,

    Reply

  6. Kavita
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 21:07:17

    Ohh… haunting words for a stirring image! But the depth beneath it is unfathomable…
    Such is that undying hope when in love

    Beautifully composed, Liv…
    Mega hugs for this one!!!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 21, 2010 @ 23:14:00

      Thankyou Kavz- Love is certainly not my forte- vengeance is- LOLsss
      I let it stop at that this time.. I earned Hugs from you- what else do I need..?

      Oh, did I tell you I am sooooooooo glad that you pet me as “LIV”..? Seriously, this new name tells me I am sailing smooth on my journey and a new one has already begun.. For each Life Sphere, I have had a different name- I like LIV for its originality and for what it means.. No one ever addressed me as LIV.. Now most of my Blog Friends call me so- I am super thrilled about the fact- Super Hugs My Dear Friend.. 😀

      Mwaaahs xoxox

      Reply

      • Kavita
        Mar 14, 2011 @ 09:46:50

        hahahha… an reading THIS reply of yours NOW, LIV!! And believe you me, I love you as you are…as LIV!! Glad you liked my nomenclature… 😀 😀 …mwaahhzz!
        xoxooxox

        Reply

  7. Amandina Brook
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 10:13:03

    Gorgeous very gripping poem! The way the picture goes with the poem gives it an almost tangible feel. I love it!

    Reply

  8. Punam
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 16:26:14

    And the picture of the girl is soooo beautiful and ‘awwww’.. lovely!!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:31:56

      She is Me.. Only I am a little voluptuous.. ahahahaha and I love cats.. 🙂

      Reply

      • Punam
        Oct 18, 2010 @ 19:24:39

        And I, Olivia am going to own a Persian teacup kitten one day!! I love cats too.. and dogs and parrots and.. well.. u know how it is.. they give self-less love.. and they only know how to give.

        Reply

        • Olivia
          Oct 19, 2010 @ 16:32:11

          Yes Punam, I know how it is. No wonder I keep chirping around the pigeons… errr, I got carried away! What I meant this that I let the pigeons chirp around me 😀
          Parrots- wowie.. I love green and I live red.. and just recently I have decided that I would wear my fave red lipper with green dress- no matter what- LOLsss
          Where I live, is somewhat country side. More often than not, my mornings are heavenly with these beautiful creatures chirping around me. Though parrots- screech and scream.. so do mynas..
          Selfless Love- may I add- dedicated and devoted too please..? They don’t return your gesture because they expect their water- tub to be refilled again; they do it because they saw you refilling their bird bath.. yeah.. they probably not reflect upon what actually is Love- not we humans. Shame on us..!!

          I need to relax now- Love you Loads always- xoxox

          Reply

  9. Punam
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 16:23:28

    Ahh Olivia.. that touches my heart..

    “Until I reach the other side of Eternity,
    I shall wait for ‘the one’ but alas, something is dead.
    For I shan’t be able to give much, my dear
    I’ve been hurt irrevocably, irrepairably.
    The pain is a little more than infinity.
    Would you accept that less-than perfect me?
    Would you love me for infinite eternities?”

    ~Punam

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 17:31:06

      Punam Darling.. so sweet of you to link it this well.. I’ll link this on my main post- what say..?
      If the question is to me,
      “I love you already for what you are-
      The hurt in you makes me connected to you!!
      I wouldn’t exchange you for anything else
      For; you My Friend- are beyond Eternity..”

      – Loads of Love –
      xoxox

      Reply

  10. trisha
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 12:09:22

    This is so exquisite. The picture made the poem even more beautiful.

    Reply

  11. Jingle
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 04:30:37

    love this piece very much,
    well put.
    the image is breath taking….

    u rock!
    keep it coming!

    Reply

  12. Bernadine
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 21:52:55

    Beautiful and I love the photo that you chose with it. I could feel the deep emotions in both your words and the photo. Lovely ♥☼♫♥☼♫

    Reply

  13. Panda Wolf
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 20:40:06

    The image creates quite a setting for the poem. They do compliment each other.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
