Part- II Claiming My Destiny

..

Here’s the Part- I Trying to Change My Destiny again

Often I would dream of that time before sitting for examinations.

Palpitated, perturbed and completing perplexed; I would see myself wondering about what would happen the day, I would have to write my papers!

Last night, I had dreamt of the same plot yet again; but with a major change.

I wasn’t scared to appear for the exams anymore. I wasn’t running around in bewilderment expecting some help with sharing of notes. I wasn’t anticipating My Failure anymore. I didn’t see myself not been able to read, study or even write my papers- this time. I didn’t see myself grow hopeless and cry. This time, the bell didn’t ring while I had just begun to write.

All of these typically reflected upon my helplessness over any given situation.

I then wake up confused- thanking no end that the dream finally ended. Earlier, such dreams disturbed my sub- conscious making me feel uneasy the whole of the day. I didn’t feel relieved about the fact that there were no exams but about the fact that the dream itself was over.

Not anymore.

This time, I was not afraid anymore. Instead, I looked forward to sit for my test. I dreamt myself being completely calm and composed. I had prepared well, both lessons- wise and mentally too! I was more than ready to write my answers. This time, I dreamt myself talking to someone asserting my busyness to prepare- in place of my calls never going through- at all! Or searching the numbers through phone- book haphazardly and failing to read.

When my dream ended, I had woken up with a smile- instead of fretting over.

There was this restfulness one feels after dreaming of something happy. Maybe, this dream is telling me that I am being successful in changing my Destiny after all.

I just don’t wish to end up like how my mom had died.

Sacrificing whole through and her life too!! I wish to get noticed for who I am. I wish to carve My Destiny the way I want it to be. I wish to shape My Destiny as My Mom had wanted me to be. I wish to create yet another difference..

I wish to become what I am – As I Am..

..

Next- Part- III It is Destined

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Part- III It is Destined | Olivia's Life Instances..
  2. trisha
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 13:38:26

    Just fabulous. Our dreams are reflections of our inner thoughts, self analyzation and most probably more.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Part- I Trying to Change My Destiny again | Olivia's Life Instances..
  4. Caribbean Fool
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 22:27:14

    Read both parts through a couple of times to make sure I got everything you put up. I always wonder about that because I never remember my dreams. Just can’t do it. (Although it doesn’t really seem a choice on my part, it’s just what happens.) Anyhow, that’s a long way of saying I liked both pieces for your honesty. Very raw & powerful; it is interesting seeing the world through your eyes.

    crb.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 22:39:46

      Crb,

      You are making me smile again.. through your words!! I can feel it exactly when someone gives time to read.. You My Dear read them as if for your Life.. I have so much to write about my things.. I only do once they are over. It also means that there are loads of things that need to be concluded for me to be able to write a complete story instead of leaving it an ellipses..!!
      Thankyou so much.. xox

      Reply

  5. Jingle
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 19:49:42

    I used to dream like you,
    not anymore….

    wow,
    it seems like you have outdone them also.
    way to go.
    Cheer!
    have a smiling day.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 20:25:45

      LOLsss as long as I have beautiful people like you around- I’ll keep moving forwards.. Thanks for appreciating and encouraging Me.. xoxox
      Cheers My Dear..

      Reply

  6. Punam
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:34:50

    Olivia.. u won’t believe when i tell u how my nightmares came truee. It was uncanny and sooo before the end came.. Shall tell u one day about it.. as for nightmares, I get a lot of dreams in which I see water, high tides and rising waves that are going to engulf me, even when I’m on the middle of a road, when I am in a temple or anywhere.. n probably they do mean tumultuous emotions and they are excruciating. Last night, I had nightmares and woke up distressed. That’s how it is. I am glad you finally won over yours. 🙂 Kudos!!
    Love, Punam

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 19, 2010 @ 18:54:59

      Punam.. I know what you mean here.. So sweet of you that you noticed my win over my nightmare.. I won’t have realized it if you hadn’t commented here..!!
      I am all ears for all the years to come.. Share anytime that you would wish to.. I strongly believe that the dreams are the precognitive messages sent by brain for us to decipher and understand..
      The wave and sea shore- wow!! I am amazed at the similarities between you and Me.. Go ahead and read this- I Dream of Oldman..!! and this too- I Dream of Me
      The similarities and significance both..
      Don’t worry- nightmares only last till you are scared of those- I have tried working them out so many times.. You too would. You are a very strong woman- no dreams or even facts could be stronger than your will is..

      Loads of Love and Wishes xoxox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
