Calling all Ghouls to Party

..

Letting out all- Ghosts!
Reanimating the Deads..!

Ironing the Shrouds,
Sharpening the wooden stakes..
Calling father Dyer!

Carving Pumpkins.. ๐Ÿ™‚
Lighting the jack-o’-lanterns,
Sewing our costumes..
Preparing the Tricks!

Dusting off the skeletons!
Shooing away the bats,
Stepping over the black cats.. meeuw
Magic potions set on the skillet!! (bubble bubble)
All witches assembled on their brooms!

– Let’s Party now –

Calling all Ghouls


“This meeting had been called, so all of you understand this fact once and for all that there are no such things as ‘human being’. It’s only a Myth. These are merely distorted images or fragment of imaginations carved out of coward minds. So please relax. There’s nothing to be scared of..”

~*~*~

A Moron Joke

The Devil invited his girlfriend home, “Sweetheart, I promise no one would be home..”

Upon reaching, I realized, indeed no one was home- not even the moron himself.. @#@$#$#&%$


2 fat black Cats gossiping

“What the hell!! I had barely stepped out of my house, when this wretched human just crossed my path. What an ugly omen! Now my entire day is scr*wd..”

~*~*~

Bloody Bats

The 1st one: WTF!! There’s hardly any blood available around. I am tired of hanging myself upside down without drinking!

Hearing his bickering, all the bats decided to barge out all charged up in quest of their savored drink- blood!!

While all of the other bats didn’t come back until morning and yet without any luck; the one cribbing was found hanging upside down moaning.. its beak was smeared with blood. There were scorching blood stains all over his ratlike limbs.

“Ah, so you are moaning because you tasted blood..? Where the hell did you go? Look at all of us, not even one of us found a dead mouse..!”

The 1st Bat replied: “Do you see that big pole over there..?”

All the batty eyes rounded up like big marbles in hope- “yeah- yeah, we do..”

“Well.. I had not until was hit..” Hanging.. groaning..

Related Post-ย Trick orย Treat

~*~*~

Linking to Dversepoets.com

~*~*~

66 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brian miller
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 00:59:18

    smiles..happy halloween olivia…always great to see you …and this flashback is perfect for the eve od halloween!

    Reply

  2. ayala
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 00:57:24

    A fun write, Olivia.

    Reply

  3. Jamie Dedes
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 07:23:05

    P.S.: You really pulled out all the images, didn’t you? And this is a foreign holiday for you, no? Good job.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 10, 2010 @ 10:44:11

      Yeah it is..!!
      Thankyou. I felt as if thousand of these ghouls were pressing me to do this both the poetry and the prose in the other blog.. ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      Reply

  4. Jamie Dedes
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 07:22:01

    Oh, sweetheart, I can’t believe how many of your posts I missed. Where have the days gone?

    Another party in a post. No one does them like you. Wonderful. I feel like I read it already, but fun to read again.

    Blessings and Hugs! xox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 10, 2010 @ 10:45:53

      ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I just can’t stop smiling you see..!!

      If only I were at a job to do this. I mean if I could be get paid for making posts, cards and decorating et al..
      Super Hugs- xoxox

      Reply

  5. azfree
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 00:05:17

    Definitely a treat!

    Reply

  6. Short Poems
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 16:34:15

    Delightful piece of writing for the season. Spooky, loved it ๐Ÿ™‚
    xx

    Reply

  7. Shawn Bird
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 10:47:29

    lol

    Reply

  8. Kavita
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 04:01:29

    whoooooooo..ooooo… oooossshhhhhh (that’s me riding my broom ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
    Awesome poem, Olivia!! LOVED the bubble bubble bit.. heheh… me off to brew my drink now (umm…some tea, I mean! :))
    The jokes were super cute!!

    HUGE HUGS, my huggy bear!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I hope your lappie’s getting back to normalcy.. me missing you..

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 03, 2010 @ 19:32:01

      Oh yeah- I see that beautiful hovering around.. I couldn’t fly higher- had to lower my broom at the Netcafe .. LOLssss

      This one’s real crazy one.. I thought a fun poem would add to the festive mood.. hahaha
      With my system giving up on Me, even my vodka seemed to go flat.. sigh

      Missing you soooooooooo much!! Your comment here just perked me up and so chirping around.. Loads of Super Hugs to you too.. ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxox

      Reply

  9. umamaheswari anandane
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 22:55:44

    Beautiful poem and ghostly pictures.Good work

    Reply

  10. Kelly Hay
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 21:13:02

    Definitely makes me think of all things “Halloween!”

    Reply

  11. Teresa
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 07:40:36

    This is quite the Halloween fest! Loved it.

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/samhain/

    Reply

  12. Talon
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 07:37:19

    “Ironing the shrouds” — that was perfection! Loved this, Olivia!

    Reply

  13. dasuntoucha
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 06:16:04

    This is an amusing postโ€ฆmade my night (^_^)

    Reply

  14. Eric
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 21:39:45

    Creepy Potluck entry, Olivia!

    Reply

  15. Shail Raghuvanshi
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 15:39:41

    A great fun loving poem Olivia…

    Reply

  16. Jessicas Japes
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 14:43:14

    A jolly little poem, Olivia. Nice!

    Reply

  17. Drew
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 12:00:50

    your poem is FUN FUN FUN!!!

    Reply

  18. Scent of my heart
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 11:30:12

    As usual enjoyed the words! Here I am on my broomstick coming to give you a hug! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Potluck, Olivia!

    Reply

  19. LeiffyV
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 09:52:55

    A very sweet poem for this dark holiday, I love it! As always, some great work Olivia!

    Reply

  20. liv2write2day
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 09:10:39

    I love your poetry, Olivia. Ironing the shrouds? Sharpening the stakes?
    I can tell you’re the type who’s on top of everything. :o)

    Reply

  21. A.B. Thomas
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 08:29:47

    A nice buffet and darn it, that bat joke was a killer!!!!

    Reply

  22. frayedges
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 05:55:13

    Party! I am there with you!

    Reply

  23. Shigune Matsui
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 03:51:10

    Hahaa cute! I actually do love bats. I think that they are misunderstood little creatures due to the fact that they are called rats with wings. I hate that phrase, that name that they are called!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 31, 2010 @ 18:00:15

      Yes, I too find the bats cute.. You are right- that’s precisely I included that- to invoke some feelings for the one that was hit.. hanging.. groaning..
      Loads of Love xox

      Reply

  24. Hikkii-chan
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 04:02:16

    That was great! It honest and for goodness made me think of my childhood. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  25. Jingle
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 07:37:59

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/10/27/the-celebrate-poet-of-september-award-nomination-announcement/

    how are you?
    please vote when you have a moment,

    you are nominated, automatically, u win 1 vote,
    when you vote for other poets, u win another vote for yourself,

    thanks for the attention.

    Reply

  26. danroberson
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 02:17:01

    Somewhere the cats are marching off to the monster mash and the bats are just hanging around. Great for Halloween!

    Reply

  27. fiveloaf
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 10:38:24

    scary!

    Reply

  28. Jingle
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 06:55:26

    you are super witty girl,
    fancy, fun, and enjoyable poem….

    way to go.

    xxx

    Reply

  29. buttercup600
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 04:45:15

    Just amazing…and can;t believe it’s almost time again!! Lovies babes xoxoxox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 11:35:16

      Oh yes- Mandies, it is Halloween again.. all of you are invited by the Super Devil herself (read: Me). Join me for the fun and party!!
      Lovies Sweetheart xoxox

      Reply

  30. Bodhirose
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 00:14:57

    Funny jokes–I especially like the ones about the “bloody” bat and the human that walks in front of the black cat and spoils his day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’re very good at humor!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 00:32:56

      Teeheehee!!
      I just thought of calling a sort of Party at Blog- so did this.. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for the compliment- crazy head is obviously Me- who else..?
      xx

      Reply

  31. Bodhirose
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 00:10:15

    You did a wonderful job, Olivia, of capturing the heart of Halloween.

    Very fun poem! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 00:31:31

      It had been “boiling” in my mind since last couple of days.. Today spilled it all over My Blog.. LOlsss.. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thankyou so much- xx

      Reply

  32. Trackback: Trick or Treat | Olivia's Life Instances..
  33. Trisha
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 21:58:39

    Mindblowing poem and jokes Olivia. Fabulous. I just adored that poem. its very beautifully crafted.
    love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
