Crashing against all

I am the sea wave-
Riding, floating- high n low!
The celestial Moon makes me tide,
Flooding my limitations beyond the shores..

No matter how high n steep the rocks;
I knock at them till they fail n fall..
Making them softer, slippery n smooth;
Gliding over them; making those my very floor!

I dissipate into fine droplets upon crashing,
Charging back joined above the waters, rolling-
Using my quality to integrate to Roar,
I β€œform” myself again, each time that I am broken.

I drowned them all, claiming their Lives-
Whoever thought could sail upon Me!
I am calm, yet untame-able;
I am a free Spirit guided by my Intuition..

..

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soulbro*
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 21:03:19

    Calming with the feeling of ease
    Tranquility over all the chaotic seas
    The Soul feels this in peace and still
    The Soul is the being of all good will
    So see it to be intuitive as well
    And your Spirit will fly with this I can tell

    enjoy my Dearest Olivia(+)
    Love,
    Dom* πŸ™‚ xo—{–@

    Reply

  2. Jamie Dedes
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 07:17:18

    Yes! You are a free spirit. Lovely poem, Olivia. The illustration is stunning. It is one of yours? Love it.

    Love xox

    Reply

  3. penelopephoebe
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 18:23:54

    So evocative. Loved it’s rhythm.

    Reply

  4. Jingle
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 19:54:20

    love the imagery of this piece.
    super cute.
    you truly amaze me.

    Reply

  5. trisha
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 21:09:22

    Happy deepawali! May light, happiness and wealth shower down on your world and stay.

    Reply

  6. Punam
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 09:39:25

    Beautiful!!

    Reply

  7. Scent of my heart
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 00:07:38

    Oh, so nice to read this Olivia! Beauty for my soul! Hope you’re ok and your net is back! β™₯

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 03, 2010 @ 19:38:31

      Thanks so much Blaga girl..
      sniff.. sniff.. sob!! I am still at a cafe.. it seems writing has become my passion and so came here to make posts like right now.. LOLss

      Reply

  8. trisha
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:54:17

    simply gorgeous olivia. deep and powerful as the ocean itself.

    Reply

  9. Ms. Peaches
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:01:52

    I love the last line “I am a free spirit guided by my intuition” great way to bring all that you said in the poem to a close…happy potlucking my dear!!! Happy Monday!
    http://peachpitproduction.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/hallows-eve/

    Reply

  10. Kellie Elmore
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 20:15:37

    superb use of metaphor! you write beautifully!

    Reply

  11. ogungbesan20
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 17:46:38

    BEAUTIFYING AND INTERESTING

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
