Walking Past All

..

After writing the Part- I, I was tempted to add a few more lines. To preserve the essence of the original post, I have done that here separately. Since I strongly believe that Words do Create a Whirl to act according to Our Wishes; I have carefully chosen the following words to conclude the flow.


PART- I Today

With the most seductive smile on your face,

You walk all over Me,

Everyday..

I let you do so!

PART- II Reason/Remedy

Soon enough I’ll balance My Karmas,
Freeing myself of what’s creating this vortex-
Sucking Me In, Killing Me over,
Almost Everyday!

Part- III The most definite outcome

That is when-
The tables would turn!
I will walk away,
Past all.

..

This has to do with my present state of being. It may not be the most conducive situation to be in; however, that is how it is. I harbor no hatred or remorse; not any more. If at all, My (re) Writing happened in this very period of time. All I now aim for is a couple of recognitions.. 🙂 very big ones at that.. 😀


37 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Transitional Spring | Olivia's Life Instances..
  2. Trackback: The Little Mermaid in Me | Olivia's Life Instances..
  3. tasithoughts
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 06:25:02

    You write with the passion of a soul engage in life. Wonderful, Olivia!

    JP

    http://tasithoughts.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/towards-it/

    Reply

  4. liv2write2day
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 05:03:07

    In your writing you are finding (and expressing) the strength that is within. Lovely image.

    Reply

  5. ogungbesan20
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 23:31:17

    SOMETHING IS MISSING?HHAHAHHA! I ADMIRE THE THIRD PART THE MOST………… SHORT BUT PROVOKING. ALL THE BEST AND THANKS FOR SHARING.

    Reply

  6. Jingle
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 22:39:46

    rocking piece,

    each is unique and all are divine ones.
    Cheers.

    A++
    🙂

    Reply

  7. Ramesh Sood
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:18:25

    But then it is all OK.. isn’t it.. hail and hearty we move to the next moment.. I can see Olivia..just look ahead, around in the here and now.. SOMETHING WONDERFUL IS HAPPENING.. Indeed..
    Do visit to have a look at my 200th Post.. Thank You..

    Reply

  8. PinkLady
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:06:01

    that (part III) is sweet revenge, olivia. look at it this way, one wouldn’t become a doormat if he/she doesn’t allow anyone to step on him/her. just walk away.

    http://pinklady-bing.blogspot.com/2011/02/dreaming-of-change.html

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:07:48

      Yup, waiting for the right opportunity.. It isn’t the person, but the way things are at present that’s putting all the curse on me.. :-/
      I did read your offering.. Thanks for sharing that motivating one..

      Love xx

      Reply

  9. seabell
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 19:25:44

    Very nice way to put it. I really hope you’ll be able to walk away.

    Reply

  10. fiveloaf
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 11:55:08

    a no nonsense definite thought- great my friend.. thank you for sharing.. here’s my potluck..
    http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/broken-home/

    Reply

  11. Cheryl
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 10:29:58

    Olivia,

    Keep holding on. I understand your piece more than you will ever know and more than I can explain to you right now. I throughly enjoy your writing. Continue to hold on and keep writing. I will if you will. Deal?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 07, 2011 @ 10:49:23

      DEAL.. and I am blessed to accept this one.. 🙂
      Writing is a basic part of me- it’s like a communication being sent to the Universe around! I so want to carry on writing forever..

      Love xx

      Reply

  12. Shail Raghuvanshi
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:33:24

    Dear Liv,

    Your doing well, on your own, using writing as balm and the goodwill of friends…

    Carry on courageously…
    Shail

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 17:33:40

      Thank you Shail Dear.. 🙂

      I am touched that you read the essence of the poem, seems you have been reading me regularly..
      Yes, I have a few but very Dear friends- who keep me surrounded as a warm quilt.. all blogger friends included like you are.. 😀

      Thank you very much for your wishes..
      Hugs
      xxx

      Reply

  13. brennanbogert
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 18:29:08

    If you feel this way I’m sorry. I hope it helps to clear your mind. It is very nice though.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 22:39:57

      Thanks for stopping by..
      This was sometime back. I have had more than my share of troubles, that’s what I wanted to express here.. 🙂

      I am all chirpy how I am usually..
      Yet there are few more things that need to be treated- so..
      Love xx

      Reply

  14. Jamie Dedes, all rights reserved
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 05:23:09

    What an enchanting photograph. Sorry you are having such a hard time. All things come to pass, Olivia. Some things, just as soon as we decide to let them go.

    Well written and heart felt. Write on … 🙂

    Reply

  15. trisha
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 18:15:33

    Beautiful threesome. Together they make a perfect beauty.

    Reply

  16. joy joseph
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 03:15:12

    “” IAM VERY HAPPY TO SEE,

    ENCHANTED GIRL LIKE YOU
    THANK YOU-D

    Reply

  17. mstevensson
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 00:36:56

    Interesting use of free flowing verse. Really like the content you have here 🙂

    Reply

  18. Punam
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 00:08:36

    The first one was easier.. this one, a bit complicated.. a bit on the darker side. And you are into balancing karmas too? This is reaallyy uncanny!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 14, 2010 @ 11:31:02

      Hi Punam,

      The 1st one just said it, without concluding or any ray of Hope so constructed this one. Dark..? Yes, I wrote this one after a long time. I had started writing with Dark ones only.
      It’s been almost 4 years now since I have been balancing my Karmas more actively. I have always carried this bent of mind since early childhood. Mom thought that i would renounce this Life to attain Salvation! Then again, I am already on it.. 🙂

      Love My Dear xxx

      Reply

  19. Trackback: Walking Past « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
