Facing the Veracities

..

I do not yearn, I do not crave,

I live as if in my grave!

Have seen it all that’s in the tunnel-

I know I would be Killed again.

The walls no longer scare me now..!

..

Posted for Sunday 160

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kavita
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 01:55:27

    FANTASTIC!! Really, this is heart n soul in brevity…

    Reply

  2. Rachel
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 06:25:53

    I really like this – thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 00:35:21

    smart one….

    Well done.
    Happy Sunday.
    🙂

    Reply

  4. Monkey Man
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:54:59

    This is the reason I started the Sunday 160, to be able to capture beauty in brevity. Nicely done and thank you for playing along.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 20, 2011 @ 23:22:23

      Hey MM!
      Glad you did start this.. How else I would have been able to do it in few short words?
      Thank you so much for your kind words.. I eagerly wait to link in.. 😀

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  5. brian
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:54:03

    the walls hold no sway over me either…to live outside that is to truly live…

    Reply

  6. Steve Isaak
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:14:24

    Solid work.

    Reply

  7. gautami tripathy
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 19:09:30

    I too hug you….

    Here is my 160:
    unknown gap

    Reply

  8. WordsWorthMillions
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 02:50:48

    You are right. This is in similar line with my poem. Short and lot of meaning there.
    I hope you are keeping well dear. XXXX

    Reply

  9. ~Drew
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 12:15:06

    YES…. you have to LIVE life, or life will kill you. We have to kick down the walls and walk out the door. I think of the last scene of “The Boy In the Plastic Bubble” when he decides to walk outside… thanks Olivia! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vet9SObHI08

    http://ukeepwalkingforward.wordpress.com/2010/12/12/we-hate/
    ~Drew

    Reply

  10. Kavita
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 00:34:30

    Strong stuff, Liv! Very well penned, lady!
    Cold and hard! But only made so by circumstances.. (sigh)
    But there is aways light at the end of the tunnel… and it shines thru’ like crazy!! Soak it up… and live to the FULLEST! And I am pretty darned sure you are doing it already!!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Dec 01, 2010 @ 10:22:51

      This is what Kavz.. Very few people can read me so close.. 🙂
      I have hardly shared things about me and you already know what I mean and am upto.. 😀
      It feels special- here I am all senti now- sniff!!

      I have let go of all the stances almost- I think about them but don’t get hurt anymore! I am basking in glory again- with you and few more around.. do you see a stuffed up me like how pigeons do..? Love xox

      Reply

  11. Jingle
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 07:19:53

    powerful words…
    you nailed it with only a few lines.
    well done.
    😉

    Reply

  12. liv2write2day
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 23:38:43

    Good morning (here) dear Olivia. Your comments on my latest post brought me to your biopic blog and I’ve been browsing around a bit. Fun to get to know you better. As for your poetry, always a delight.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Nov 29, 2010 @ 10:00:09

      A very sunny, bright and a cold Good Morning to you to Victoria Dear..
      I have been reading your comments on my Biopic Log- that’s how I label my biography blog- some big words hunh..?
      Thank you for your supporting and sweet words.. always feels nice to read such! I mean coming from someone who writes so well, it stands as a big compliment to me..
      Love xxx

      Reply

  13. lynnaima
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 22:32:20

    It is sad this feeling…just existing, unattached… 😦 Nice piece, just the sentiment evoked is sad

    Reply

  14. tracyhsays
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 11:02:59

    Well done, Olivia…I feel the same way sometimes.

    Reply

  15. WordsWorthMillions
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 02:50:45

    We all walk through the tunnel and we do come out of it stronger. Nice one, Liv. 🙂

    Reply

  16. Scent of my heart
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 01:45:18

    Short, simple, bubbly beautiful :)! Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
