Absolut Delight

It makes me smile, making me sing-
It makes me think, making me cry- again!

The chilling concoction sets the Revelations spin-
Hitting me harder than any known orgasm..

I sit back in amazement, letting it explore me-
It sets me free of all the intangible Emotions..

!*!*!*!

Note- I had so wanted to write a post for (my fave drink)- Vodka.. Just didn’t anticipate that it would happen while I would be high on it.. in a few words..

Here My Dear Readers, Enjoy your evening..

Cheers..!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. orange
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 20:56:41

    Wow… never thought vodka could reach such depth and inspiration… lovely…

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 09, 2011 @ 00:52:39

      LOLss Shweta.. I drink only to keep warm or enjoy and never while sulking.. 😦
      It has been my best friend making me see the correct things when high!!

      Hugs xxx

      Reply

  2. wayne
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 04:25:11

    nicely done Olivia….Vodka and poetry…hmmmmm..my grandpa came from Russia and was a writer…..he would have approved…..I will read more…happpy…healthy NY

    Reply

  3. Someone is Special
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 19:45:22

    Oliva, Wonderfully written.. Here is a sweet dedication for you.. I Celebrate 150

    Wish you a very happy New Year 2011…

    –Someone is Special–

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:07:27

      Thank you SiS..
      It is indeed very nice to have done something as that..

      Wishing you a successful year ahead.. a very Happy 2011!!
      Love xoxox

      Reply

  4. trisha
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 13:47:36

    πŸ™‚ deprived of this joy, cant say how it feels, wish you more ecstassy in future.

    Reply

  5. Sumit Sarkar
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 23:57:49

    Nice..high on vodka and you wrote so well..
    Delightful πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 10:21:55

      Thanks Sumit..

      Did you notice how someone liked it so much that he/she awarded only 1 star..? I know this is my best piece.. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
