Beautiful Faces

..

Beauty is only skin deep-
embedded in the flesh is the rotten stench;
of hatred and scheming conspiracies..

The most seductive smile
will turn into a dreadful scoff!
Change the light; you’ll know the truth.

Everyone is a Ghost-
Screeching and screaming the deadliest yells.
Just peel the facade….. off their faces!

Now, you know.

~*~*~

Linking for Flash Friday 55

~*~*~

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shakira
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 21:41:13

    You have such talent in writing and the picture prompts…what a powerful 55! Great job, Olivia! Mine is here
    Have you a ROCKING AND BLESSED WEEKEND!!!
    hugs
    shakira

    Reply

  2. Eric
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 20:34:07

    We are souls with temporary bodies.

    Reply

  3. G-Man
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 19:17:47

    Wow Olivia….
    Very brooding….
    Loved your dual meaning 55
    God I LOVE you being back…:-)
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 28, 2012 @ 22:56:03

      Thank you G-man, so glad! Missed it last week… will try to keep my head on Fridays now 😀

      Sending more LOVE to you…
      Weekend hugs xoxoxo

      Reply

  4. missysplace
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 18:15:35

    Yes there are those who are like this. Your photos capture your words so well, making this poem even more impactful

    oceangram 55

    Reply

  5. Margaret
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 16:50:30

    A fun Halloween piece…

    Reply

  6. brian miller
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 16:20:21

    well now…that is just about perfect for the season…a little scary…a little dark, but hey i like that…smiles….

    Reply

  7. Shagufta Abbas
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 14:52:16

    Every human happens to be a ghost!

    Oh yes, I see how strikingly similar our ideas were! (: Thanks for sharing hun!

    Reply

  8. Priyanka
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 11:19:25

    Dark dark dark. God! U r a poet alrite. Just discovered yr writing today. Am so happy reading it 🙂

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 11:58:06

      So sweet of you Priyanka..
      That tells me I haven’t visited your Blog since some time.. was super occupied.. I know that’s an excuse.. 😐

      Thank you sooooo much for reading me.. 🙂 I am so inspired- reading your comments.. Thank you again.. 😀
      I am happy I could start writing yet again.. From doing simple ones in offices, now I’m doing it here.. It’s a beautiful world here.. 🙂

      Hugs xxx

      Reply

  9. Someone is Special
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:13:19

    Olivia this is too dark.. I loved it..

    Someone is Special

    Reply

  10. Kavita
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 02:38:40

    Oooohh… deliciously dark, Liv!! And applicable to many… and yet, I like to believe that there is goodness hidden way beneath the skin.. sometimes, one just has to dig harder 🙂

    Love you loads, sweetie…scream as much as you want.. I will protect my ears with my hands… but when u wanna whisper goodies to me, I will keep my ears open for you 🙂
    xoxoxo

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 16:42:04

      So sweet of you Dear Kavz.. I have all beautiful words for you.. yells are for !^%%#@@! LOLsss
      I am touched how you have once again read the essence.. 🙂

      Lovies xx

      Reply

  11. Scent of my heart
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 00:42:27

    keep having a beautiful soul dear Olivia!

    Reply

  12. Sumit Sarkar
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 22:45:42

    Scary and dark poetry..
    I love it…Nice pictures too 🙂

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 23:19:48

      aaaw.. don’t be- no intentions to really scare.. 🙂
      Just thought of writing about the kind of people I have interacted with the most..

      Peace xxx

      Reply

  13. trisha
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:50:11

    this is scary but believe my sweet friend its not the truth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
