Smelt by 2 Snakes

I was sat with that beautiful girl.

She once stayed in the same Society as that of mine in Chetna Apartments in IP Extension. This was in the year 1991 perhaps. 2 of my school friends Rakhi and Shikha had also come over for a re- union. Why the 4 of us met on the same table is not very understandable. The 2 school friends didn’t know who that other girl was. Chatting over many common topics, I realized the 2 school mates had gone missing, and I was left with that girl talking about how it was back then in our Housing Society.

We talked about her crush Deepak too!

She had a huge crush on this guy who rest of the girls thought was good for nothing. He didn’t look good, couldn’t speak well or even wasn’t any academics star. Then again, none of the guys in my apartments were. Excepting the guy who I liked was damn handsome. It was his parents sadly who had conspired with Samanta- my uncle to push me out of my house. Liking him was only based upon how good- looking he was- and nothing much. Neither him, nor his parents ever knew that it ever was that way- unless one of my friends had told over. It was more like to gossip amongst friends instead of really appreciating or longing to meet someone.

Just when we were chatting out loud, I shrieked out in scare.

Sssssnake!! Snake!!

This girl had worn an off shoulder in satin gold color alongwith an off- white bottom. She was all spread over the length of the bed, dangling her hand towards the entrance door when I had spotted those crawlies from the other side. I was sat leaning on the wall by her side. 2 black snakes had coiled inside the room through the entrance. Their hood was up and were raised till the height of the bed we were sat upon. They were abnormally huge. It looked that they would crawl upon the bed in no time. They didn’t behave snake like- instead looked as if instigated against us.

I woke up.

It felt warm and highly uncomfortable. I had as if paralyzed in my bed. Although none of those had been able to touch either of us, I was frozen inside my quilt. Not as in icy cold- but as in rock solid. I wouldn’t know if I had actually shrieked, but I had gasped certainly; since my mouth was still open. I do dream of snakes but never have been as scared as how I was in my last night’s or this early morning’s dream. I haven’t dreamt of snakes chasing me ever- much less being bitten or scared of those.

I have offered a pair of silver snakes twice- at different times, in my life time.

Technically, that should have taken care of this “astrological defect”. It seems it was only after Hemant’s family had insisted to give away those silver creatures that this issue has become grave. Before that I never had dreamt anything of snakes. Yet again, I had floated a pair away in River Ganges on certain astrologer’s insistence. I have been dreaming of these semi mythical creatures (as they are in India here), however had never felt this scared.

I am still composed though.

The simple fact that I had dozed off soon thinking of what all I would write in the post, clues towards an auspicious initiation instead of any evil end. It had taken about 10 minutes for me to turn towards the ceiling, since I was much under shock- figuring out what had hit me. No sooner I had tossed to my left, my body temperature had dropped. My eye- lids were anyways heavy. They had kept drawing themselves like the curtains after the drama is over.

Before dozing off, thinking of the words and sentences for this post; I had pulled out that copper ring I had worn. I’ll try and observe for a few more nights if that ring has to do anything with my dreaming snakes!

Then again, were they trying to tell me something..?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ghosterb
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 22:32:54

    Now that was a interesting, and a bit scary, dream my friend. I hope your dreams are sweeter and happier from this point on Olivia.

    Reply

  2. trisha
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 18:31:25

    What a scary dream.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 29, 2011 @ 17:09:50

      Yeah.. It was really.. That black viper had hissed at me!
      I have that Kaal Sarp Dosh in my natal chart, that says I will have to ride through many testing phases.. that’s when one dreams of snakes..

      Reply

  3. Scent of my heart
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 14:42:22

    Dreams can be weird, don’t let them eat you Liv!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
