The changed Me!

..

..

Tell me, don’t you recognize me;
Or my smile isn’t as contagious now-
Isn’t there that ring in my voice..?
Maybe because you haven’t been around!

You missed out on the occurring changes,
Those that Morphed me into a camatose-
One who breathes and sleeps alright;
But do not crave for the earthly needs!

How which way you’ve been to me-
Has woven Me into a beautiful ornament!
Carving its intricate pattern on my being,
Only to be praised by others; from a distance!

..

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: MARRIAGE-WHATS LOVE GOT TO DO WITH IT? « The Governed Speak
  2. Trackback: The Little Mermaid in Me | Olivia's Life Instances..
  3. Chimnese
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 17:57:52

    this was a sweet write….

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Love? Perhaps not! | Olivia's Life Instances..
  5. Scent of my heart
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 00:12:14

    Sweet words and the image is lovely! I liked the changed you, have faith in yourself girl, good things are in store for you! Hugs

    Reply

  6. Angela
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 20:43:46

    Wow–this is a nice one.

    Reply

  7. Paula Tohline Calhoun
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 00:20:04

    You accomplished tons with this one! Not only lovely sentiment, but it flows seamlessly, and easily! You definitely are not having any problems with meter, now! Congrats!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 04, 2011 @ 12:54:48

      Gosh!!
      Thank you for clearing me on this one.. I haven’t tried the actual poetry forms but do like to stick to the meter.. When I don’t, then it’s completely different- but no point sticking to one set of statement and then going bizarre on the next of couple of those!

      Thank you again for liking this one Dear.. xoxox

      Reply

  8. booguloo
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:20:09

    So purrrty, if I wasn’t so over thurrrty, I would be flurrrty..

    ..smiles..

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:26:27

      LOLsss
      You could still try- I’m all game.. lolsss
      Thank you for stopping by.. 🙂
      Hugs xx

      Reply

      • booguloo
        Feb 03, 2011 @ 19:12:04

        I’m a great flirter.. I still pull in my stomach when a pretty girl walks by.. say hi and laugh.. My buddy nudged me the other day and said, “You know she’s not laughing with you..” So if your laughing with or at, Look the other way quickly so I don’t pull a muscle.. wheww!

        I wasn’t thinking when I posted Thomas Jefferson as to giving credit to the appropriate author. I think I managed to track the original poster / posting and have asked for permission to repost. In the meantime, I’ve pulled it. Thanks for waking me up; I don’t know how many emails I’ve forwarded without being concerned with the origins or validity.

        Reply

  9. Uncle Tree
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:16:12

    Gorgeous, Olivia!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
