Hopelessness.. II

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lolamouse
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 06:54:09

    Keep writing Olivia! Sometimes just getting the anxiety and frustration out in words, even if they’re not “the perfect words” is somewhat of a catharsis. It also helps me to read others’ writing and see that I’m not the only person who has these thoughts. We writers seem to be a particularly moody bunch but very supportive of each other!

    Reply

  2. Bodhirose
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 23:02:34

    I love this, Olivia, in spite of the subject matter. I could feel your heart in this one–but that’s true of all your writings though.

    From my own perspective, sometimes I wallow in my feelings and other times I can look ahead and see some light at the end of the tunnel. I believe it’s good to give our feelings acknowledgment–denying them can cause even more issues. I acknowledge them in my writing too.

    Love you,
    Gayle xoxo

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 04, 2011 @ 21:25:32

      Tell me about it Gayle. I did try to kill it all for a little over 2 years- I had turned into a recluse. Not any more!

      I am now exactly how I used to, infact maybe with a greater force!
      I now acknowledge every tear n urge to smile.. 🙂

      Everything comes in pairs. So if I say- there’s no end- there’s gotta be one 😉
      Perspective..

      Love xox

      Reply

      • Bodhirose
        Mar 04, 2011 @ 22:57:19

        I would imagine that you are a more powerful force these days. Going through some hardships can sometimes make us come out stronger than ever. I’ve seen that in me.

        There really is no wrong or right way to feel and deal with things. Just accepting “what is” can be very helpful.

        I wish you happiness and a sense of freedom and peace.

        Much love,
        Gayle xoxo

        Reply

        • Olivia
          Mar 05, 2011 @ 22:59:50

          yes, facing the hardships do turn us back more powerful! Although I have been leading a very sedentary life- style, but when I had to deal with the crisis situation– I again out- did myself!

          Thank you for your sincere wishes- wishing you too a big bunch of happiness, freedom n peace
          Loads of Love n Regards
          xoxoxox

          Reply

  3. Caribbean Fool
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 05:56:46

    Olivia – It’s hard to know IF there is a ‘right’ way to feel. I suppose it depends mainly on what you want. I’m not sure the exact nature of your inspiration for these words, but if the picture you paint is comparable to the weeks changing world, it might be as simple (or as complex) as learning to adapt to shifting reality. The poem itself was beautiful even with the grave implications of mindset. I wish I could answer your question, but right now I think it is a question nobody on earth can answer. Stay safe & keep writing. That seems all there is to be certain about. Hope all is well for you,

    crb.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 14:24:16

      Hey Crb,

      Your visit is much appreciated. Your words mean so much to me. I see you try to look for the essence no matter what I write! Well, I can’t do fiction- haven’t done yet; so this one happens to be my present state of mind! I am glad you liked the presentation. Just experimenting with images and how else I can do it till I get adobe.. 🙂

      Yeah, I have resolved to keep writing whatever becomes of me. The phase I am in seems to be ending soon; the anxiety is killing me over. I’m keeping extremely worried about how it would be in near and not so near future! Many a things are still not settled about my Life and hence this restlessness!

      Thank you for your kind words..
      Hugs xx

      Reply

  4. kshawnedgar
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 05:26:24

    This is real pretty. I like how you use color and images to bring out your words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
