Happy Endings

~*~*~

I had sat this evening, reading my words,
Those I’d written when I was sunk.
They seemed lifeless; screaming of gloom-
Left blindfolded in a dark room.

I too wish to smile more often-
Beaming with joy, caring for none!
Wanting to run along the trail,
Of the field that leads to some Happy end..

~*~*~

Submitted for Friday Flash 55

~*~*~

 

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myvoiceawoken
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 06:58:03

    I think we are all searching for our Happy Ending, great poem.

    Reply

  2. Jamie Dedes
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 07:09:53

    Nice work. Paints a vivid picture, which is something you are always able to do well. Poem on.

    Reply

  3. Alice Audrey
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 00:21:35

    But the happiness comes faster and stays longer when you DO care for others.

    Reply

  4. Monkey Man
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 04:57:34

    Go for it! We make our own happy ends.

    Reply

  5. Jingle
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 01:40:49

    lovely 55,
    you deserve happiness.
    Cheers.
    🙂

    Reply

  6. brian miller
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 00:39:51

    you know olivia…i think you will find it…smiles.

    Reply

  7. Anthony North
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 23:50:32

    Ah, it’s the trail that’s more important than the ending, I find.
    Nicely done.

    Reply

  8. Jannie Funster
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 23:23:27

    Olivia, wishing you a happy unending trail, strewn with amethyst wonders and a million zillion smiles!!

    xoxo

    Reply

  9. Austin
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 22:30:27

    Well written, emotions captured very well.

    Rockets and Wings is my 55 this week.

    Reply

  10. G-Man
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 21:33:20

    Happy Trails to YOU Olivia…
    Loved your 55 My Friend.
    Very nicely written.
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    Reply

  11. ladynimue
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 19:13:42

    I see you sitting alone in the corner
    silent , sad and brooding
    I wish I could kill those ideas
    that prevent you from smiling.

    and then you push the dark clouds away
    like pulling back the wild lock of hair
    your smile shines through your soul
    and blessings engraved all over here..

    This is specially for you my dear ! Lovely pic btw :))

    Reply

  12. Scent of my heart
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:28:29

    There is a happy end in store for all of us …
    keep dreaming about it and you will find it dear Liv.

    Reply

  13. JL Dodge
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 09:28:15

    we all hope for that happy ending dont we !
    loved it !

    Reply

  14. Life: Between the lines
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 06:31:05

    ah! don’t we most!!!!! Just read somewhere how life is all about the chase, the journey towards happiness….

    I think I am learning to enjoy the journey despite how tricky the slopes may be. Awesome sentiment here my dear….xoxo

    Reply

  15. ghosterb
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 04:25:18

    Very well written my friend and I think the advice in these words is one we all should follow. Put a smile on your face, have a positive attitude and project the love in your heart out into the world and good things will come back to you!

    Reply

  16. aarongraham
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 00:49:26

    I love your pictures with the sparkles. I hate to feel dumb, but did you do that yourself, or is that just an effect you know?

    As to your poem, I like the image of “Beaming with joy, caring for none.”

    *smile*

    Reply

  17. Kavita
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 00:17:08

    Oh maaaaaaaannn… I hear ya, Liv… those blindfolded words say it all….
    And I.. I just don’t what that “happy” to end … (sigh)

    Reply

  18. Elaine Spall
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 21:48:01

    Me too. That was beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
