Nature

Tranquil serene,
Morning Sun,
Chirping feathers,
Crack of a dawn.

Soon the sun will scorch the world around!

Crawling worms,
Shy butterflies,
Fallen dry twigs,
Cool breeze.

Beginning of another day on it’s mundane pattern!

Buzzing bugs,
Annoying flies,
Hunting Tigers,
Rippling Serene.

The Ecosphere’s a huge stage for the preys to play their part!

~*~*~

Submitted for Friday Flash- 55

~*~*~

 

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Talon
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 10:28:00

    Oh…the tiger really caught me there. I was thinking of lazy summer days…

    I loved it, Olivia!

    Reply

  2. Kavita
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 13:12:40

    So true, Liv.. Nature does her thing.. and we do ours.. well, so do the other creatures.. life has an amazing way about it.. no?!

    Very nicely written.. I love the short-line pattern…really cool! And effective too!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 19, 2011 @ 16:58:45

      It sure does have and very interesting ways too!
      We often tend to ignore many a beautiful patterns while being hunted; worrying for survival. If only we let go of it, we would be able to “play” more.. 🙂

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  3. Jannie Funster
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 03:49:07

    Nature and ecosystems are heaven indeed.

    What planet we get to live on!

    And such wonderful poetry like this, for free to read, whooohoo!

    xoxo

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 19, 2011 @ 16:53:24

      Now now Jannie,

      I am floating over there.. THUD!! That’s my head across the ceiling 😀
      Thank you so much for your kind words.. You know how nutritive these are for a poem’s balanced health – lolss

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  4. Belinda
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 02:04:08

    You’ve covered the full spectrum of living beings well — from chirping to hunting, from crawling to buzzing.

    Reply

  5. G-Man
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 21:19:23

    The hunter and the hunted!!
    We all have our place!!
    Very observant 55 My Friend.
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    Reply

  6. Anthony North
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 20:52:00

    A lovely, tranquil scene. Enjoyed that.

    Reply

  7. Jingle
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 20:33:48

    your morning is disturbed in your 55,
    fantastic writing,

    best wishes for your day…

    Reply

  8. Polly (5th Sister)
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 18:44:00

    so soothing and sweet that 1st line. I can understand the frustration when one’s serenity is “disturbed”. Nice write!

    Reply

  9. brian
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 18:18:09

    oh a typical day…hunting tigers…lol….that line pops off the page in comparisonto the rest…

    Reply

  10. Jamie Dedes
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 08:13:26

    Olivia, the poem is well done but makes me wonder just what is happening in your world. Everything okay?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 13:37:59

      Yes Jamie.. and No..

      It’s a phase that has reached its fag end. The transition is killing me!
      The choice of words or the expression here was although independent of my phase.. 🙂
      Thank you so much for asking.. Hugs xx

      Reply

  11. Marion Friedenthal
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 12:57:16

    Olivia, sorry if you get two comments, but I have no idea what happened to the first one.. I can’t see it. I enjoyed your poem and love the way you start with ‘tranquil serene’ and end with ‘rippling serene’.

    What I found a bit confusing was the word ‘preys’ in the last line. I know that English is only one of numerous languages you speak and I was wondering if you perhaps mean ‘predators’?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 13, 2011 @ 23:27:47

      Not at all Mary!

      2 is always better than one.. what say?
      Nopes, I didn’t mean predator- they are the narrators, the story- tellers or the directors to be precise. It’s the sub- level that gets to play before …..

      Perhaps seeing the 1st time comments, it had hit the spam.. ouchh! It sends every new one in there (O-O) since a few weeks now. I don’t foresee that happening any more at least your comments 😉

      Hugs xx

      Reply

  12. Marion Friedenthal
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 12:40:58

    Hi Olivia, This is a lovely poem. I’m not quite sure though what you meant by ‘for the preys to play their part’… did you mean ‘predators’? I enjoyed the way you went from ‘tranquil serene’ to ‘rippling serene’.

    The pic with the poem is gorgeous…

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 13, 2011 @ 23:24:45

      Hey Marion,

      When I say “Prey” , I mean how even the hunted one gets to play a bit before getting captured and killed. Predators are the narrators..

      Thank you so much for your lovely words 🙂
      Love xx

      Reply

  13. Paula Tohline Calhoun
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 23:53:05

    While I like the structure and flow of the poem, I am not so sure I like the feelings it evokes. You sound a bit sad and frustrated, or have I misread it, or perhaps inferred erroneously?

    I hope you are feeling better – and feeling your toes touch the ground beneath! I think of you often and read every post on your blog. Also, congratulations on your wonderful and deserved mentions at Jingle Poetry site!

    Yesterday’s post was a poem you might enjoy, (http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2011/03/12/in-awe/), and today’s is a sentimental memory evoked by a photograph of my son, (http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/long-ago-roses-for-valentines-day/).

    Keep writing beautiful poetry, and I will keep reading it. As ever, I wish you enough.

    Paula

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 24, 2011 @ 21:32:47

      Thank you Paula!

      Without sounding defensive, I only wanted to play with words here.. Twisted emotion in each line and then changing it at the last line..

      Read you post already- you know it by the comment!
      Hugs xox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
