In 2 Minds

~*~*~

~*~*~

This piece has been framed as a conversation in my mind. Both sides, it is I who speaks. Besides dealing with the other worldly elements, I also have to resolve my mindly disputes. This post is a fractional presentation of the same.  It is entirely upto the Reader’s fancy if he wants to read it column wise or row wise.

Apparently both of them stumbles at a point and much agreeable to one another!

~*~*~

This one’s posted for Echostain’s Poetry Challenge, Theme- ‘Weeping Woman why do you weep?’. The image is the prompt. To know more about this and take up the challenge yourself, click the link as given in the theme.

This poem had been long pending. It was only after viewing the image that the words flew by.

~*~*~

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Broken Sparkles
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 23:03:44

    Oh, that was really clever. I like how you made the thoughts double for each side of the face, the emotions combined with each grimace on the image! Brilliant work dear!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 24, 2011 @ 21:46:02

      Thank you Dear Blaga Girl!

      I know I right dark- but most of them end at a wishful note- so has this- although it says to “die” but then how would there be a new beginning otherwise? 🙂

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  2. shreyar
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 23:08:44

    Great job!!..love the concept..

    Reply

  3. echostains
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 18:58:36

    Wow! Great poem Olivia! I really like the bubbling undertones of the less optimistic voice. This provides great contrast for the joyful hopeful one. Very interesting contribution which I shall be adding to the Weeping woman poetry challenge now! Thanks again for another original poem Olivia 🙂

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 24, 2011 @ 21:44:40

      Wow Lynda!

      I am just elated that you liked it! I tried to be fair to the image- I mean the woman in there. I thought of giving her a happy ending.. 🙂

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  4. brian
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 17:56:04

    olivia this is fabulous…love the structure the passive and the active and the call to action at the end…great write…

    Reply

Leave a comment

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters