Forever and after..!

~*~*~

I’ve no one to love around Me-
I promise; I’ll haunt you forever!
Don’t you see; we’re meant to be?
I’ve no one to love around Me..
Just why don’t you give in; for once agree?
I’ll tightly weave our lives together.
I’ve no one to love around Me-
I promise; I’ll haunt you forever!

~*~*~

A special note of Thanks go to Adam Dustus. It was only reading him that I had actually wanted to try writing one!

~*~*~

Bruce, a hearty thanks for doing that post. I had merrily forgotten to write one and then I read your post and wrote this.

~*~*~

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Krislin Neo, Ting (Syracuse Pike)
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 00:29:22

    This, is like, hmm, more like someone meant to be, waiting, crying aloud to be seen… yeah, I felt this way..

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 04, 2011 @ 00:33:39

      A pure fiction though!!
      I had wanted to write a dark one- instead did this.. πŸ™‚ I thought romance wasn’t my forte- need to kill that limitation!!

      Reply

  2. Vinay
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 00:12:23

    umm.. Olly is searching for her special someone huh? πŸ˜‰ nicely rhymed and well worded πŸ˜€ liked the thought behind the triolet..!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 00:15:50

      hehehe
      hehehe

      Vinay, let me share the story behind this! I had carried the 1st set of lines over a few months. I wanted it to sound dreamy instead of doing my real style Gothic ones. So changed while I was still writing it! Completely fiction!! πŸ™‚

      So self obsessed that I wonder if I ever would look for
      THAT
      SPECIAL
      SOMEONE!!

      But am glad that the poem sounded that way.. πŸ™‚ Hugs xx

      Reply

  3. Bodhirose
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 08:05:38

    Who hasn’t been in this state of wanting someone with such desperation? It’s a common human response apparently.

    Very well done, Olivia–I could feel that yearning! xoxo

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 27, 2011 @ 13:06:32

      hehehehe πŸ˜€

      Thanks Gayle for liking this πŸ™‚
      Our really strong emotions sometimes adds a certain rawness into our otherwise lovely sentiments.. That’s what I wanted to say here. Although I had wanted to take it to the other world (crrrroooooooon); I decided to treat it differently πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much..
      Hugs xox

      Reply

  4. pandamoniumcat
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 03:59:55

    Haunting…forever. Lovely poem! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. deadpoet88
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 13:08:38

    Oh I don’t know how many times I’ve said the same lines, it is painful to want someone and them not wanting you in return. You’ve brought out that pain so beautifully girl!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 13:14:31

      hehehe Thank you Sonam! I am grinning now.. πŸ™‚
      It’s part true n part fiction.. so the effect must have poured in- seems so here.. hehehehe

      Love xxx

      Reply

  6. Broken Sparkles
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 11:52:28

    This is beautiful dear, in a way … love always is beautiful! Happy writings!

    Reply

  7. 2zpoint
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 11:01:48

    The haunting, the wanting, and the desire to love and be loved in return makes one draw to this poem like a moth to light. May you always know the love that you give and the the time that you share here is always appreciated even when responsibilities impair us and life… happens!You are always Awesome even when you don’t think you feel it. Excellent work Olivia …peace be with you.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 11:04:43

      wow! You are so kind Stuart!

      You have been missed. Feels good to read you. I am so glad you liked it.. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much.. You just know how to encourage n make me smile.. πŸ˜€

      Sending you million of hugs xoxox

      Reply

  8. Punam
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 08:08:50

    Its soo beautiful, Olivia!! I have visited after such a lonnng time.. have hardly had time on my handssssss… n u never evr dissappoint me.. u always have such lovely words and lovely feelings to express on ur blog. πŸ™‚ Annnnnd as always, I sooooo love the picture attached.. it’s sooo dreamy dreamyyyyyy!! mmmm… (lost dreaming)

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 08:21:20

      wow! was just thinking of you before hitting the bed last night- and here you are!
      No complaints at all, I am happy to see you; was only wondering if you had disappeared where.. now I know you are here πŸ™‚

      Punam, You have left such a lovely comment!! Thank you girl.. I am smiling like a fool now.. πŸ™‚
      You liked the image- I also thought it was perfect. The girl looks contented, complete with dignity yet saying so..

      Keep dreaming, one of those is gonna come true- I assure you!! Love n Hope xoxox

      Reply

  9. Mama Zen
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 07:10:14

    Nicely done!

    Reply

  10. Kavita
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 01:41:57

    Woowww… wonderful, Olivia! This flowed so beautifully…
    You inspire me, girl…

    And no, plz don’t haunt me.. I will be with you anyway πŸ™‚ and happily too… πŸ™‚

    Lotsa of hugs and love to you, sweet friend (and partner in potlucky crime) πŸ™‚
    xoxoxo

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 02:04:44

      Thank you Kavita! You are so sweet..
      Aaw! I do inspire you? that’s so humbling.. πŸ™‚

      Glad to know you enjoy my Company- I do too

      Partner in Crime- was it destined..??
      Hugs, Love n all Good Wishes
      xoxoxo

      Reply

  11. ghosterb
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 01:33:11

    This is beautiful Olivia!
    Very well crafted and worded. I really love it my friend!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 01:35:46

      Thank you Dear One.. πŸ™‚
      Grinning like a real fool (that I anyways am) lolss

      Thank you so much for liking it- will do more of these. Trust me- they aren’t as easy as they seem to be.. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
