Futile

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~*~*~

Submitted for Sunday 160

~*~*~

59 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dani
    May 05, 2011 @ 12:19:05

    so original! brilliant! β™₯

    Reply

  2. tasithoughts
    May 03, 2011 @ 20:18:03

    Reply

  3. Chimnese
    May 03, 2011 @ 17:09:19

    this is my first and you di dquite well…

    Reply

  4. A.B. Thomas
    May 03, 2011 @ 07:05:01

    so cool! I particularly enjoyed the circle and the words love back – it seemed so apt!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 03, 2011 @ 12:57:08

      ohhh!
      Not many people do.. they keep wishing me love hopelessly n that’s not what I want! Glad you appreciate what I just said.. πŸ™‚

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  5. Jingle
    May 03, 2011 @ 04:38:25

    Thrilled to see you rise
    with lots of talent
    and many a beautiful surprise,

    you know what you want, you take good care of yourself.
    keep it up.

    A++
    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Kim Nelson
    May 03, 2011 @ 03:50:06

    Olivia~
    Kudos on trying the new format. Kinda cool.

    Reply

  7. lunawitch15
    May 03, 2011 @ 01:24:32

    Wow! you do know how to break the confines of reality and break the mold of conformity! and you do it so stylishly too!

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. thingy
    May 03, 2011 @ 01:15:47

    Wow, that was very creative. Awesome, Olivia. : )

    Reply

  9. Rajlakshmi
    May 03, 2011 @ 00:02:02

    thats creatively done πŸ˜€
    loved it

    Reply

  10. Andy
    May 02, 2011 @ 23:27:26

    My dear girl,
    You never cease to amaze me with your talents! How creative to do a slide show. I love it.

    Your words do pain me though, but I have a measure of understanding about where you’re coming from (just from what you’ve told us all.) Sometimes, true love is not meant for everyone.

    For the time being, concentrate on yourself. Take all the time you need to heal. Eembrace life and immerse yourself in your work. You are still so young and have much to give. Do not close yourself off to love. It might not come today or tomorrow, but I have confidence it will find you.

    Keep up the good work. I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with next.

    Best wishes and happy thoughts to you always,
    Andy.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 03, 2011 @ 14:31:52

      Thank you Andy Dear,
      You are so supporting! I definitely am focussed towards my work- hopefully, I would have something more concrete news to share!

      My words are working towards re-inventing me yet again.. I now love everyone n all!
      And yes the love I am getting from you n all is more than I could have asked for..

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  11. yelena m.
    May 02, 2011 @ 21:42:28

    Oh my, Olivia, it’s fascinating, a very original idea and realization. You are a rare talent both in poetry and graphics, and in the way of blending them to the utmost effect for the reader. Thank you for the experience of this. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 03, 2011 @ 00:58:51

      Thank you Yelena!
      That is so kind of you My Dear.. πŸ™‚ I have been doing this all my life.. Infact, I am trying to recall what all I used to do so I re-create those on my blog..

      Love xoxox

      Reply

  12. kez
    May 02, 2011 @ 21:07:23

    great presentation and well written words many thanks

    Reply

  13. Jessica
    May 02, 2011 @ 14:12:57

    Cute presentation, Olivia! I like the words too.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/darkly-imagined/

    Reply

  14. Ina
    May 02, 2011 @ 13:27:30

    Amazing work, really clever πŸ™‚ The poem is a bit sad, but beautiful.

    Reply

  15. seabell
    May 02, 2011 @ 13:13:33

    Nicely shaped and so well said!

    Reply

  16. happygirl
    May 02, 2011 @ 05:04:18

    You are so creative. Such a cute way to do the 160. I can’t even do a link in the comments.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 03, 2011 @ 01:00:57

      Hey sweetheart.. you would apparently!
      Anytime you are stuck up; just google it out.. It’s all a matter of time before you become a pro.. πŸ™‚

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  17. Rachel
    May 01, 2011 @ 22:11:16

    Beautiful! I love the flow of the words within the shapes, full of wonderful thoughts.

    Reply

  18. Monkey Man
    May 01, 2011 @ 21:46:38

    A very hard stance and a very creative Sunday 160. Thanks so much for playing along.

    Reply

  19. Alice Audrey
    May 01, 2011 @ 21:19:20

    This is seriously cool, Olivia. Well, the way you put it all together is cool. As a Romance writer, it pains me to see love lost.

    Reply

  20. Polly (5th Sister)
    May 01, 2011 @ 18:15:40

    Wonderfully creative 160! You are a master!

    Reply

  21. brian
    May 01, 2011 @ 17:43:13

    nice…without a reason to love, there is really nothing…lovely shapes olivia…

    Reply

  22. Possum
    May 01, 2011 @ 16:20:25

    I loved the way your 160 emerged. And there was something rather comforting about having your words enclosed … almost like an emotional boundary.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 01, 2011 @ 17:42:41

      So you looked at it that way.. Interesting!!
      I bet people with analytic heads must give reasons deep like you have for these unusual ones.. πŸ™‚

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  23. Vyshnavi
    May 01, 2011 @ 12:49:17

    Totally Fascinating… Well Presented ofcourse
    Njyed.. thou its a bit sad.. It happens !! Right ?

    Wishing u all the colors to paint ur Own life… for Everyday Morning..

    Vysh

    Reply

  24. Vyshnavi
    May 01, 2011 @ 12:47:12

    Totally Fascinating… Well Presented ofcourse πŸ™‚
    Njyed.. thou its a bit sad.. It happens !! Right ?

    Wishing u all the colors to paint ur Own life…

    Vysh

    Reply

  25. Broken Sparkles
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 01:00:55

    Tried to comment on your last poem, so nicely shaped in purple but it says comments are closed πŸ™‚ Hugs!

    Reply

  26. Broken Sparkles
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 01:00:23

    I like your slide shows dear, this one was a bit sad though … I hope you will find enough reasons to love someone back and this someone will not be waste of time, but first priority in your life!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 14:40:07

      Thank you Blaga!

      With me, things are way too different! I sincerely appreciate your wishes.. although I don’t look forward to it anymore!
      I am a big bundle of responsibility.. who would want to carry a baggage alongwith?

      I may not change my priority.. let’s just see!
      Hugs xox

      Reply

  27. K. McGee
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 23:06:49

    Olivia! This was fantastic. I really enjoyed “the show”. It was an experience quite new to me, so I found it totally fascinating to have the lines and shapes presented in a slide show. Thank you for expanding my poetry horizon!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 26, 2011 @ 23:20:51

      lolsss!

      That is so humbling indeed K! Thank you so much for appreciating my experiments.. πŸ™‚
      That’s what they are.. The more I do; the more intriguing it becomes!

      Hugs xox

      Reply

  28. lolamouse
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 20:59:15

    I feel like I’m being read to! Very cool!

    Reply

  29. Life: Between the lines
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 20:10:51

    ouch! I am enjoying the juxtaposition of beauty (the art work, the shapes, forms) and the words….I like that. I am enthralled by anything that is ambiguous, shows duality in some way, shape or form and who can be more than one thing. Thus far, the past couple of weeks you have certainly nailed all these elements, why I keep coming back for more I think πŸ™‚

    It is like saying you can be more than one thing and everything…I dig πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 26, 2011 @ 23:06:07

      Now that’s one helluva comment!!!

      I have been creating art- pieces all my academic years. Even the simplest of the things (like this one) were appreciated by the teachers/elders. I am surprised at how I had let myself forget all of these……. Supporters like you have made me go back in time to recall what all things I used to do! Am I glad I have been able to reproduce the formats again?!

      The workplace I had resigned from in 2008, I had written my farewell note in a power- point slide! lolsss
      Thank you so much for your appreciation.. I’ll keep painting more of my brain waves here! πŸ˜€

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  30. Paula Tohline Calhoun
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 16:32:29

    Your shape poetry is a fascinating project. If your intention is to draw the reader into your words to a greater degree than one would without the graphics, then you have accomplished that feat! Congrats. I’m enjoying seeing your designs.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 26, 2011 @ 16:45:00

      Thank you Paula!
      I so appreciate your support! Your previous comment got lost within one of the slide- show individual page.. I’ll re-write your comment and post it on the actual post today!!

      Once again, Thank you so much Dear xoxox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
