Ewer-ing desire

~*~*~

Click here- For you to sing along

~*~*~

~*~*~

This one’s posted for Echostain’s Poetry Challenge, Theme- Favorite (or least favorite Things). The image is the prompt. To know more about this and take up the challenge yourself; click the link as given in the theme.

~*~*~

43 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Someone is Special
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 12:58:15

    amazing song olivia.. here is my song, Somebody’s me

    Someone is Special

    Reply

  2. charlesmashburn
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 06:30:54

    A very interesting and enjoyable bit of work. Nice!

    Reply

  3. luna15
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 00:48:47

    I think it was wonderful, dregded up some memories, but that is a mark of a great poem for me.
    hugs
    luna

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 13, 2011 @ 19:08:03

      Ohhhh! I hope that didn’t last for long..
      I was practically going through an inmindly turmoil while crafting this one! It isn’t really over but I am now prepared and waiting to take my next set of steps..

      Hugs right back at ya girl xoxoxox

      Reply

  4. tasithoughts
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 19:30:07

    “To live and stay untied” Brilliant! You are a weaver of words that bring the mind and heart of the reader to new heights emotionally and mentally. Thanks so much for the journeys you take me to through your work, Olivia.

    JP

    http://tasithoughts.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/i-found-home/

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 13, 2011 @ 15:12:40

      hehehehe!

      Thank you Leddy! Glad you noticed that one.. indeed, relationships are only tied DOWN to me.. that’s how those have been to me so far!
      I only try to write what goes in my mind..

      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  5. Sam
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 12:50:48

    Such an uplift poem Olivia… we all go through a fall but what matters is rising up and more important is rising up In Style… hugs and kisses….

    Reply

  6. mindlovemisery
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 11:27:38

    I love the strength and conviction at the end. Fabulous

    Reply

  7. Andy
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 06:47:49

    Hello Olivia.
    I love your attitude these days.
    You were down for the count, but not completely out.
    Your inner strength and courage are AMAZING!

    Keep on striving for that higher ground. I know you can & will make it. You’re the epitome of a true heroine! (smile)

    Well done, my dear…well done!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 13, 2011 @ 19:11:08

      hey! Thank you Andy!!
      You know it well I only write about the things happening to me.. I must say you watched me from a close angle to have commented what you have.. 🙂

      I am trying to flap my wings and eventually hope to fly away.. AMEN!!
      Many hugs xoxox

      Reply

  8. Daydreamertoo
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 23:17:29

    Great song, can’t believe it’s so old now!

    Your prose is powerful and filled with positive imagery, fabulously upbeat and positive in fact! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Donna Swanson
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 22:50:02

    I recognize more and more a kindred spirit, Olivia.

    Reply

  10. bendedspoon
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 20:56:05

    Your creativity never cease to amaze me! Viva Olivia! 🙂

    Reply

  11. A.B. Thomas
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 17:56:05

    Fantastic write and uber creative in its design – once again you blow my mind with your artistry!

    Reply

  12. Lyn
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 17:42:00

    Really amazing..easy to see that you will triumph!

    Reply

  13. Misz μεταμόρφωσις
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 15:11:52

    Lovely theme. Lovely piece!

    Reply

  14. seabell
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 13:56:34

    Staying untied… What a great purpose, Olivia!

    Reply

  15. ALIVE aLwaYs
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 13:47:19

    The poem and song compliment each other, and remind me how I can always shadow my sorrows with the remembrances of happy moments. Attitude counts big time.

    Reply

  16. Ina
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 11:22:57

    A poem in good shape 🙂 very well done!

    Reply

  17. cloudia
    May 01, 2011 @ 00:04:19

    How lovely! I must join.

    You are invited: Warm Aloha from Waikiki

    Comfort Spiral

    >

    >

    Reply

  18. magiceye
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 14:03:27

    delightful imagery

    Reply

  19. Mama Zen
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 04:13:08

    This is really cool!

    Reply

  20. claudia
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 22:54:40

    sounds like the escape of a depression…coming to life again..nice

    Reply

  21. echostains
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 15:39:31

    Great your comments are working Olivia! I managed to sort mine out too (some kind of bug). I can see you’ve worked very hard on this – very well thought out and I love the shape of the ewer! I particularly like the bit which says;-
    “Flapping to fly high while being strewn in thread
    rising back to life from dead”
    which ends the poem on a very hopeful note. Thanks for joining in this challenge Olivia – appreciated (and apologies for not being able to comment sooner 🙂 )

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 16:19:42

      Hey Lynda!!!
      I am glad it’s sorted now. It’s frigging creepy! At times, the features behave like a naughty spoilt kid.. 😀 I am sorry that both of us went through this!

      Thank you so much for posting it at your site. I had a blast working around this one. Now I know why this song has always remained one of my faves! I know it’s dark- but I try to end it on a hopeful note. I write how I feel or about my present day bits. But of course I want an escape and in hope, I do my bit with the endings.

      Thank you again for this opportunity! Ewer.. aah! Once it works out as I so wish it does; we will all drink from it..
      Cheers!

      Many Hugs xoxoxox

      Reply

  22. Trackback: Poetry Challenge ‘Favorite (or least favorite Things) « Bookstains

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
