Elevated

~*~*~


~*~*~

For being stuck at a place for a while;
I wish I were a mountain!
Standing high across a mile,
For being stuck at a place for a while.
No matter what the weather I smile,
Clouds of rain have I woven;
For being stuck at a place for a while,
I wish I were a mountain.

~*~*~

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steve Isaak
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 02:58:20

    Love the spirit of this. Exemplary writing, flow, etc.

    Reply

  2. Becca Givens
    May 31, 2011 @ 00:15:19

    The word imagery and the photo pairing = success!!! You are already a powerful tower of strength, Olivia!!

    Reply

  3. Betsy
    May 28, 2011 @ 04:26:18

    A mountain…nice! You would be strong and look down on everyone!

    Reply

  4. Laurie Kolp
    May 27, 2011 @ 22:03:52

    Beautiful! You have me convinced… a mountain would be good.

    Reply

  5. Broken Sparkles
    May 21, 2011 @ 00:36:28

    Say you get your wish to come true, how we will enjoy poems from you then? 🙂 Please stay Olivia, who can hold a pen and a paper …

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 21, 2011 @ 00:37:39

      woah!!!! That’s one helluva of compliment!!!
      My Sparklin’ Bubbles, I would keep making those.. guess what, I could teach the thunder a rhyme or two.. lolssss

      Wishing you a lovely weekend.. xoxox

      Reply

      • Broken Sparkles
        May 21, 2011 @ 02:12:25

        I’m sure any thunder will be delighted with a lesson from you, especially if it’s about rhymes 🙂 imagine the effect of rhyming thunders lols

        Reply

        • Olivia
          May 21, 2011 @ 10:18:33

          lolsss..
          Musical rain.. eh? Or harmonized hail storms.. can’t begin to imagine the consequences.. Perhaps the water cycle will undergo a re-do!!!

          Thunders would roar in pattern.. woah!! That’s it.. it’s rain- storming here anyways.. the thunders just read that.. 😀 xoxox

          Reply

  6. eclipseofthemoon
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:51:28

    Not a bad wish 🙂
    Lovely poem, great pic

    Reply

  7. Mama Zen
    May 17, 2011 @ 05:18:29

    I like this. I love “clouds of rain have I woven.”

    Reply

  8. Shanae Branham
    May 17, 2011 @ 02:04:52

    I really like this poem. It has strength. I agree…a mountain would be a wonderful thing to be.
    Cheers,
    Shanae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
