(Quint)-Essence-ial

~*~*~

Submitted for Friday Flash 55

~*~*~

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I Am Singing « bended spoon
  2. Margaret
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 08:24:01

    This breaks my heart. Happiness can be found in solitude. Much preferable to a relationship like that!

    Reply

  3. Monkey Man
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 02:26:47

    Taking control and not letting others command and demand. That’s the way to go.

    Reply

  4. mona
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 22:52:10

    Wow! High Time! And I guess you did, writing and shaping that so artistically!

    Reply

  5. G-Man
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 17:35:24

    Olivia…?
    You have them waiting in line…!!!
    Most excellent 55 My Friend.
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 03, 2011 @ 20:37:21

      Yo G-man!!
      Thank you… 🙂 I try to keep it new n different- well most of the time atleast.. hahaha

      Wishing you a nice weekend too.. xxx

      Reply

  6. Belinda
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 15:30:26

    Great shape 55! Is that a champagne bottle or a candelabra with a lit candle? Nice take charge/independent tone to this.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 03, 2011 @ 20:40:13

      lolsss
      I had started with a candle stand and then ended up with a flask shape.. like how it used to be in ancient treasure hunt.. 😀

      Let’s make it a champagne bottle for this time.. Cheers xxxx

      Reply

  7. brian
    May 31, 2011 @ 18:05:53

    nicely done olivia..take that control you deserve far more than one that will only ignore…

    Reply

  8. Jingle
    May 30, 2011 @ 00:27:55

    creative and lovely.

    🙂

    Reply

  9. Rachel
    May 29, 2011 @ 23:57:36

    Beautifully written! It’s in taking responsibility in my own place in the world (and in all my strange and tangled relationships) that I become whole. Amazing stuff, this self-reliance!

    Have a beautiful Sunday!!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 30, 2011 @ 01:16:12

      Thank you Rachel! You read it quite close.. Indeed, that’s what I meant- instead of yearning or breaking away! Why would I do that? That would mean I had given him the liberty to take over me..
      Wishing you a nice Sunday too.. weekend hugs xxx

      Reply

  10. Broken Sparkles
    May 29, 2011 @ 21:52:58

    I hope now you are in charge of your life and this life will be beautiful as ever!

    Reply

  11. lolamouse
    May 29, 2011 @ 04:27:03

    Olivia,
    Love the way your mind works! There is an award for you over at my site if you are so inclined.
    http://lolamouse.blogspot.com/2011/05/i-am-your-overlord-in-case-you-forgot.html

    Reply

  12. Rajlakshmi
    May 28, 2011 @ 23:18:47

    amazing write.. both visually and poetically …
    I am glad that you have taken charge of your life…
    deep and intense poem

    Reply

  13. Daydreamertoo
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:56:34

    I’m told, that when we stop looking for love… it find us. Try to relax about it all and focus on your other things that bring you joy and … what will be, will be. Que sera, sera.

    Reply

  14. Daydreamertoo
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:54:33

    You know I’ve been here this past 3 years. Fell for someone who played with me, loved me deeply but, when push came to shove, chose someone else.
    You are more worthy than giving all of your power and positive energy into someone who doesn’t return it ten-fold. When you dwell in the past of what-might-have-been, you stop looking at the present and future of what might be if you allow your thoughts to let it happen. I read somewhere over and over until the words hit home: ‘Never make anyone a priority in your life if they’re only prepared to have you as a ‘option’ in theirs. It’s so true.
    why spend our lives yearning for someone who just doesn’t want us, when we are wasting such precious time we could spend on those things that bring us joy, not memories of pain and unhappiness.
    I had to learn that sometimes, thiings are just not meant to be. If this was a meant to be relationship then, it would have been.
    Try, if you can to ease up a little on the past and live in the moment of today. Today is your life, make it count for something more than a yearning for someone who was not the right one for you.
    Hope that helps you a bit and some …. ((( Hugs)))

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 28, 2011 @ 21:29:25

      I understand every word that you have written here. May I thank you for being so wishful n kind?
      I definitely don’t yearn for him or anyone else for that matter. What I am raging about is about my state of being. It’s not love. It’s about my own matter of survival. I don’t have any room for love. priorities sit there tight. Anyone who will take care of those would get a place in my life else not.

      Hugs right back at you Dear one.. xoxox

      Reply

  15. ladynimue
    May 28, 2011 @ 05:39:59

    Glad he failed !!
    Such people never must be allowed to even be near !
    Blessed be my strong angel !

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 28, 2011 @ 13:35:59

      Infact, I am sorry that he failed.. this means I’ll have to start it all over! If that had worked out; it would have been end of my struggle. It’s already been over 17 years that I am trying to survive..
      I am not being strong anymore.. age is catching up on me.. I am too heart broken to try anymore time..

      Thank you for your wishes.. I could use a little cushion!!

      Reply

  16. Paula Tohline Calhoun
    May 28, 2011 @ 00:46:09

    I like the poetic and the actual visual form of this one! Great job, Olivia!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
