Riposte

~*~*~

~*~*~

Your casual strokes against my skin-
Revived memories buried deep within.
I hear the aphonic voices speak,
Whispering in mind, making me sing!

Overplaying emotions never found a word,
Series of expressions remained up curled..
Those which throbbed in my chest,
Taking over me whenever we crossed!

Was never mine; can’t say he’s gone..
I only dream of the times bygone.
Sobbing till I fall asleep tired;
Tardily realizing he’s nowhere around!

It’s been a life since this way-
All colors bled excepting grey.
Then you happened leaving me stoned,
You made the lost time re- appear again!

~*~*~

Image Details: The one holding my hand is who this is about- from my present time.

~*~*~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heaven
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 21:58:04

    Nostalgic, longing for those times…. but we move on, don’t we?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jul 20, 2011 @ 08:30:20

      Yeah…. The one in my present made me completely overcome the nostalgia of my 1st crush- or so it seems now!
      It’s not a re- bound.. only a simple undefinable friendship. Yet similar things and a better relationship made my life go a bit easy!!
      Hope this stays forever.. and if does too; well then.. 🙂

      hugs xoxox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
