Moulting

~*~*~

~*~*~

Slithering amongst the snakes hissing,
I glide past one that coiled tight.
My foot in its clasp;
fangs in my toes,
it threatened to swallow me almost whole.

What seemed like a glow,
were his eyes aflame-
drawing me near;
like a moth to his fate!

Feeding on my dreams,
it grew wild, then nibbling at my smile;
it made me a grotesque!

Winding the skins shed by those,
I press my tongue in his mouth…

I draw all venom from his blood; leaving him dead in his own burrow!

~*~*~

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
