Hauled

~*~*~

~*~*~

Naïve expression,
a mere wish,
an arrogant desire
never found way; words.

I wanted to fly!
I wanted to live!
I wanted to come alive!

Wings of ecstasy
riding me high;
chasing the sun,
kissing the moon!

I wanted to fly…
I wanted to live…
I wanted to come alive…

Joining the twigs,
a castle built.
Hopes breezing on
fleeting winds…

I wanted to fly.
I wanted to live.
I wanted to come alive.

Stoned sight,
lost commotion;
surreal casting:
like Ariel… and loved!

Maybe a fallacy.
Or a myth.
Perhaps even a lie.

Shared with none,
drenched in salty,
shells on beach,
heaven on earth.

Vision was back.
The detailing was perfect…
Setting a backdrop for the drama to end!

Muted sigh let loose.
Shackled much,
broken by waves;
my soul now belonged to me.

Lost that dream.
Waved goodbye.
Fulfilled the set of karmas.

Fears gone,
embracing tight;
when the time came,
It felt right…

I found a new dream.
I stole from; lived a life.
Today, I came alive.

~*~*~

Related Posts

 

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hypercryptical
    May 31, 2012 @ 17:26:35

    Thank you for sharing your excellent journey. It is good to be alive!

    Anna :o]

    Reply

  2. ayala
    May 31, 2012 @ 06:38:32

    Great journey here, lovely write!

    Reply

  3. Leo
    May 30, 2012 @ 23:49:35

    One dream built like a castle of twigs in the wind, but ended broken, and a new one now formed from the stolen hopes of many who want and are by your side?

    Reply

  4. Alex Dissing
    May 30, 2012 @ 07:51:02

    I like how the repetition differed each time, shows the evolution of this piece as it went along. And it went along quite smoothly 🙂

    Reply

  5. joanie (@jrobertswi)
    May 30, 2012 @ 07:29:05

    Dream poetry — did you create your photo too? Just beautiful — loved the imagery and form of your writing! “finding a new dream” and making life count!
    Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Audrey Howitt
    May 30, 2012 @ 05:10:00

    I loved this journey–just magical–

    Reply

  7. leahJlynn
    May 30, 2012 @ 05:08:19

    Brava to you, this took me on a delicate but, truthful ride. as my eyes went over each word, emotion and to get the point where your a live. Loved

    Reply

  8. hedgewitch
    May 30, 2012 @ 01:53:58

    Animated and exhilarating, and very nice use of repetition. Liked it much, and good to see you posting again.

    Reply

  9. Myrna
    May 09, 2012 @ 20:48:18

    How well you capture the reality of life. It’s okay to give up a dream and find another. And in your case, it made you come alive. I like this. Good write.

    Reply

  10. Alice Audrey
    May 07, 2012 @ 06:06:49

    Great to see you’re still alive! Or came back to life, anyway. I’ve missed you.

    Reply

  11. brian miller
    May 06, 2012 @ 20:21:51

    smiles….glad you came alive in the end…quite the journey….and great to see you…feel like it has been forever…smiles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
