Holocaust

~*~*~

Just when did I hold back…?
I’d let myself flow
to the melody of your love- unabashedly.

Breaking all barriers,
words, time n people;
I let you be… to hurt me just yet again.

I lived my life in you,
every possible relationship…
only to be left desolated, once more in you.

Singing the ones you do,
my own favourite, I hummed
till I could say no more, my voice is now dumb.

Doesn’t matter anymore-
if it’s day or dark,
since my rainbow’s set, never to spread ever.

Clouds no longer thunder,
rains fallen long back,
It’s hazy like death field in dusk, corpses bleeding all around.

Picking up the last of my bones,
I’m scraping off my feelings for you;
It shall be now since that’s how you have fated me to be!

~*~*~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladynimue
    May 16, 2012 @ 16:10:01

    so sad ,,, my heart goes for this lady .. really hpe its not you .. take cre !

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    May 16, 2012 @ 01:35:06

    Gorgeous poem! I feel that way, up to the point of picking up my bones.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
