Mourning

~*~*~

Once charming that it seemed,
trail wedded with thorns deep.
Those which perched; a clever mirage,
as I walk on only to weep.

Bleeding streaks of my faith,
soaking proud in my red!
Nailed hard; clawed in me,
growing big, its web it spread.

Broken now; a forced myth.
Breathing last; a throbbing dream!
Your fallacy now stabs my being:
I mourn that smirk in your gleam…

~*~*~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Punam J R
    May 22, 2012 @ 16:48:05

    THIS HURTTT… brought awful memories.. 😦
    I wish no one had to face this, ever!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      May 29, 2012 @ 18:04:41

      hmmm… yeah I know!!
      I wish. Girl, get in touch with me on FB. Took long to find you- but let’s now lot lose anymore…

      hugs xoxoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
