Stone- Hearted

~*~*~

Pattern of your intricate, etched on mine;
embossed on soft, was love imprinted.

Deep engravings with a rock or a few,
Reflected a mirage; castle of fallacy.

Springs blossoming on pillars of vain,
Flash of false struck a nerve in me…

My delusion shone, alas, for a moment!

Bedazzled n blinded, I staggered; then fell.
The ground dissolved into dust!

~*~*~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lolamouse
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 01:37:00

    I was so happy to hear from you, my friend! I, too, have thought about you often and wondered how you have been. From your poem(s), it sounds like you’ve been having a rough time. What’s been going on?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Aug 23, 2012 @ 01:47:13

      Yeah that bit is true… but then that’s how it is around me always! Little staggered with things 🙂

      Will be more regular from now on! hugs xoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
