Pigeonic Limerick

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Those small little bunch of fluffy feathers,
They sit all day long stuffed up together-
Often perched on the veranda sill;
Hopping around- never keeping still,
Chirping away to glory no matter what may be the weather!

~*~*~

This one’s dedicated to my favorite pigeon pair! I call the male as “ghoonrh”, “gunrhgoon” after the sound it makes. Twice they have laid eggs and then perhaps broken them since I din’t see them after a couple of days. They again come back in a day’s time and start cochie- cooing!!

For more pics

This happens to be my 1st attempt on limerick. I had read the 1st one when I was 5 years old. I had liked the form for its simplicity and how it is done. I am hoping I could do justice with the form.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters