Embroidery Samples

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mixed stitches Hand- Embroidery Samples. These were crafted some 16 years back.

These silk threads were bought when I wasn’t a part of this world yet. Mom’s leftover Silk threads that she had used to do her course of Textile Designing used to sit inside one box. She had taught me how to play with the needle and thread when I was 7 years old. Ever since I had always wanted to stitch a few samples.

These samples were done soon after I had appeared for my 12th boards in 1995. Although I had appeared for PMT (entrance test for Medical studies), I would spend most part of my day pricking the needles through the 110 years old cloth pieces! I haven’t done any thread work since then.

Maybe I would very soon..

  • Flower Baskets– how strikingly similar could be the pattern of mom- daughter duo!

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters