Hopeless Desires

 

..

I wish to dance; I wish to laugh,
I wish to enjoy my Life stance..
I don’t have a song; no reason to smile;
Yet, I desire to celebrate..!

I wish to pluck a flower to smell-
Singing around the place in joy.
To open my arms; whirling around,
Realizing rudely they are left blank.

I wish to move my head softly,
Look into your eyes smiling gently.
To be held in your arms n forever..
I wish to love you beyond Eternity!

So much so for my wishes n desires;
I no longer wish to wish for anything..
Stay suspended with all hopes passed-
I now sleepover my mundane Destiny!

..

Related Posts

58 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.B. Thomas
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 23:17:51

    Once more you present the finest example the secreted optimist peeping from the depths of shadow’d reality – loved the experience entirely!

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 24, 2011 @ 01:24:09

      I am glad you could see it that way!
      I am a die- hard optimist. Exactly where others stop imagining; I begin weaving my tales from there! It helps a great deal.. 🙂

      Hugs x

      Reply

  2. a.m. trumble
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 22:44:05

    oh how i wish these things for myself, reality is such a misery sometimes when it seems out of our control. this inspires me.

    Reply

  3. scarlettlove4
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:35:51

    Deep, I felt like I could see and feel everything you were describing

    Reply

  4. dragonkatet
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 11:36:41

    I liked the dichotomy present in this piece, Olivia. I wanted a happy ending, but that there is sadness laced throughout the poem makes it even more realistic. Please don’t ever give up wishing! 🙂 Hope can be what saves you.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 11, 2011 @ 11:40:46

      yes.. you have said it right!
      A happy ending is yet to strike.. for now, the travel has only begun..!

      I have vowed (again- R-Evolution) to never give up! Thank you do much for your wishes.. 🙂

      Many Hugs xx

      Reply

  5. Amity
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 12:12:58

    For the first two stanzas, I felt it was meant for a child’s carefree attitude and I was kind of imagining myself doing it then the next stanzas, I grew up and felt that desire in your words..:)

    This is very beautiful Olivia…I loved it! 🙂

    Reply

  6. A.B. Thomas
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 20:56:18

    Fantastic! I like the striving driveness of the piece!

    Reply

  7. Someone is Special
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 18:32:56

    Loved it Olivia.. Happy Rally..

    Someone is Special

    Reply

  8. meirozavian
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 16:59:54

    Lovely, as always.

    Reply

  9. athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 07:10:26

    Reminds me of laying down on the earth this past weekend, except you are dancing freely on the earth. I should try that next. Maybe like a Whirling Dervish.

    Reply

  10. tasithoughts
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 05:26:38

    Reply

  11. deadpoet88
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 01:06:19

    Great poem! Yes we all wish we could just love forever, don’t we? I love how you’ve written it, seems so light and airy!

    Reply

  12. thoughtsnotlost
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 00:12:30

    Aww, much happiness wished to you!

    Reply

  13. Rajlakshmi
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 00:03:34

    love can really make the world go round … and dance and sing too 😀
    lovely write

    Reply

  14. Vinay
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 23:35:18

    I don’t think Olly needs a particular reason to smile, she’s a happy-go-lucky sort of personality IMO 😉 and a wonderful poetess as well 😀 that’s certainly a reason to celebrate I think. Cheers, Olly..! Happy Rally Week!

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 23:37:35

      Thank you Vinay..
      A happy go lucky is a facade that I have put on to shoo away the masses.. 🙂

      The special close ones know me very differently.. xxx

      Reply

  15. seabell
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 22:38:11

    As long as you keep wishing… Don’t stop. Well done, Olivia!

    Reply

  16. KRM
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 22:15:32

    I think the poem matches the picture perfectly. It has a ring like a nymph singing, but a sadness that matches the expression on the poor thing in the picture. You must have picked that flower you smelled from my garden, you know there are some angry ones living there. 🙂

    Reply

  17. John
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 22:06:25

    Very nice choice of words Olivia….best wishes in your creative pursuit of happiness.

    Reply

  18. fiveloaf
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:41:19

    your best i have read so far.. feel better olivia? my thursday~ http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/let-it-be-it/

    Reply

  19. Mihir Vatsa
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 17:27:17

    May be the first time I’m commenting, but that doesn’t mean that I didn’t read your previous poems. As Ashi said, the last line was an anti-climax but then anti-climaxes are something that I myself enjoy. So, for me, to give a severe blow at the end is a winner! 🙂

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 22:47:48

      Thank you Mihir for saying so..!
      Something similar is indeed being worked upon.. in mind as of now..
      soon in reality too

      Thanks a big bunch
      Hugs x

      Reply

  20. Ina
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 17:25:58

    Lovely poem Olivia, may life give what you want out of it! Hugs.

    Reply

  21. bendedspoon
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 14:04:32

    Love the words. May I dance and laugh with you? Never stop wishing and celebrating! 🙂

    Reply

  22. Chimnese
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 14:02:30

    thats how we should be…just be content with ourself…and to not always wishing…

    my link: http://mypoetrywriting.blogspot.com/2011/04/postcard-from-heaven.html

    Reply

  23. Sam
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 12:54:21

    Love the way you’ve put your emotions into words… and hang on dear it happiness will come knocking on your door when you least expect it… hugs xxx

    Reply

  24. Krislin Neo, Ting (Syracuse Pike)
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 11:25:54

    Why do I have a feeling of it is like breaking free? Breaking free from the rules, from the routines.. and just to live as how the heart feels to the beat in life???

    A great writing, I have to say.. Something that set me thinking.. 🙂

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 16:59:56

      I am both amused and surprised. Yes, that’s what it is!
      This is one of the initial writes when it was only setting in me. Yet, you could read is what is interesting!

      Definitely I want to break and free..
      Thank you so much for your words! Many many hugs xox

      Reply

  25. Neeraja
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 06:21:59

    I now sleepover my mundane destiny…

    Beautiful expressions. Keep writing.

    Reply

  26. Jingle
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 06:00:47

    delightful words…

    enjoy life and do whatever you wish.

    🙂

    Reply

  27. Aashi
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 03:34:23

    there is an innocence in your poem…and that makes it beautiful..may i just add something??

    well if u said no please ignore the line below

    there was sumthing in the last line that jarred me away from the poems flow…i can’t seem to be able to put a finger on it…but though rewrking cannt b accptd eithr..nehow…thts just me…still ur poem has a beautiful freshness 2 it..keep botherin the keyboard/pen

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 08:38:13

      Thank you Aashi! These were a set of poems I wrote last year, which has a sadness as their basic part.

      These may have a few words or lines that may not immediately catch up; instead feel broken- but that’s how they were written.. I do change a word or two if it doesn’t appeal to me- I give myself no upper time limit 🙂

      Hugs xx

      Reply

  28. Paulami
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 03:22:30

    as usual, loved it 🙂

    Reply

  29. pandamoniumcat
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 03:17:05

    Being able to feel whether sadness, happiness or love is always reason to celebrate. Very sad sweet poem! 🙂

    Reply

  30. Trackback: A-void-’ance « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  31. Trackback: Vendetta « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..
  32. Trackback: Loss « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
