Life, Olivia, Veracities.. Ephemeral

..
~*~*~
It’s utterly silent to be alone-
With no reason to laugh or celebrate.
When all that speaks is your silence,
You wish there was someone who loved you..
~*~*~
I could have stopped at that-
Letting my readers romance;
But you give what you have,
I have never felt, how it is to be loved.
~*~*~
Nights are spent worrying about the next,
Anticipating what’s more in store ..
When all that you do is stay insecure!!
There’s no room left in your thoughts for Love.
~*~*~
Friends maybe plenty- only by the word;
Blood- Relations only curdling your veins.
All you have is You around- alone,
You grow out of others and out of Love.
~*~*~
Being in perfect state ofย vacuum-
My veracities keep me grounded firm.
I wonder if at all I am a human,
Since I no more at all long to be loved.
~*~*~
I have collected plenty of stances-
Both sad and ugly..
I have experienced all the emotions
But One- that what is Love.
~*~*~

39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dasuntoucha
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 07:59:42

    Felt.

    Reply

  2. Daydreamertoo
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 05:06:59

    Awwwwww… being loved is the one thign we all crave because when we are loved everything else seems to come to us because of this.
    If this is how you feel and not just your expression of feelings at this time then, I hope you will have a real and enduring love to share as soon as possible.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 00:51:12

      Thank you so much for your wishes DayDreamer! How things have been and are right now.. I really don’t feel for anyone.. excepting of course some friends.. cyber friendships included.. xxxxxxxxx

      Reply

  3. Henry Clemmons
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 01:15:32

    True and honest. I can always count on that from you. I remember one stretch at the end of a day like mentioned here and said, “I think I spoke to a cashier.” And smiled knowing I had some human interaction. Great write.

    http://henryclemmonspoet.blogspot.com/2011/06/foxglove-white-one-shot-wednesday.html

    Reply

  4. liv2write2day
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 00:20:56

    This made me feel sad. Written from the heart, Olivia. Makes me want to hop a plane and come give you a big hug. I read a poem today from Leroy Dean that basically said love comes when you stop looking for it. May it be so with you, my friend.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 00:54:02

      Hey Victoria,
      You are so kind to me.. I already feel the warmth of your hugs! I don’t yearn for love per se.. but feels really strange how could I not feel for anyone..
      Maybe I had once felt for someone and have not been able to overcome since.. needless to say he had developed chicken feet!

      Many hugs to you too xoxoxox

      Reply

  5. gautami tripathy
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 15:59:53

    WE all undergo such feelings. And we overcome those too…

    eye for an eye

    Reply

  6. jackiedick
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 15:27:31

    It took courage to write this poem and to share it. Kudos to you for that. I feel your deep pain. I admire your honesty. Nicely executed poem.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 00:55:31

      Thank you My Dear! I so appreciate you liking the nudity of it.. I really feel I could scratch with words alone..
      I am blessed to read a kind one like this from you- Thank you again xxox

      Reply

  7. Andy McDonald
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 12:02:54

    Wow. I can really empathise with you here, discarded family and living alone without the feeling of being loved or knowing if you are capable of the emotion yourself. My only exception my two nephews, yet that isn’t truly love. Thanks for sharing this illuminating poem.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 00:58:00

      You said it Andy!
      Call me mean or selfish or any other word that may rhyme with witch; unless someone helps me with one of my many priorities, I don’t count him/her in!
      falling for someone for companionship- sounds way too fancy and un-achievable..

      I wish this becomes stable and fulfilling soon for you n me too! Amen xoxox

      Reply

  8. dustus
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 07:12:06

    Being in perfect state of vacuum-
    My veracities keep me grounded firm.
    I wonder if at all I am a human,
    Since I no more at all long to be loved.

    You reach a great depth of despair through your poem. Open, honest, and written clearly.

    Reply

  9. tolbert
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 04:58:54

    Awwww, my dear Olivia…how well I can relate to what you have written here. When the emptiness of nightfall is nothing more than a vacuum….and silence is louder than quiet and the only words you hear are from the pages of a book that lulls you to sleep and the moans of passion are echoes from unremembered screams…You are gifted my friend…and surely an inspiration in your transparency…thank you so much for writing this.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 01:01:22

      Like I have said before; you never fail to support me!
      Indeed what I write here is how it is- and not fiction unless I mention so. To be appreciated and applauded for such rawness is almost like getting accepted!

      I thank you for liking what I write.. it’s all what is happening around me..
      Many Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  10. Pat Hatt
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 04:54:32

    Love escapes the grasp of most
    Well other pretend with a boast
    Your words ring true
    Make most feel blue
    Yet are on track
    And they don’t lack

    Reply

  11. Laura Hegfield
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 03:49:08

    so sad Olivia….and here I am a person who adores silence, for within it I find deep peace and love…but I know this is not the same silence you are focusing on in your poem. One thing I love about being silent is that the word itself invites us to listen….do you see it?

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 01:04:01

      I know what you mean!
      I am now so adapted to being quiet and in solitude that Company makes me feel cluttered!
      Then again the silence here is an utter lull when that’s all you hear from morning through evening and so on it goes. It is the same silence but I had wanted to convey the hopelessness embedded in it.. it doesn’t haunt me anymore!Not ever since I started to write.. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hugs xoxoxox

      Reply

  12. janice kelly
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 03:43:34

    dear olivia,

    as usual your poetry is lovely, touching, beautiful but most important it always makes me ‘feel’ what you are feeling and that is brilliant writing…and what you so desire and ponder, you are not alone, what is love…

    i think you shall find it as i do inside your poetry…always…

    sincerely,

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 01:06:30

      That’s one helluva comment Janice!
      If I am able to convey how I feel within those words I choose to type; then that’s more than I could have asked for.. for now!

      Indeed, I have found stability in words and peace in poetry.. and friend in you!
      Hugs xoxox

      Reply

  13. kez
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:57:22

    awwww so sad ….some people take the love of another so much for granted …one day love will come and knock you off your feet ! and love will be easy to give, until then enjoy you ! loved the way you wrote this very deep and meaningful thank you for sharing

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 01:07:59

      I so want that one fairy tale to happen in this modern time zone!
      Your sincere wishes made me smile wide.. Thank you indeed.. would show him the lines if ever that happens..

      Many hugs xoxox

      Reply

  14. RepressedSoul
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:46:15

    So difficult to put into words loss and longing for something I’ve hardly known. Very touching Olivia x

    Reply

  15. Lindsey
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:43:39

    I so understand the quiet and still of silence and lonliness. You did a great job of capturing the pull from within.

    Reply

  16. brian
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:43:26

    heavy verse olivia…sad not to feel that love…to know all the other but love…the way you spin words so beautifully i find it hard to believe but…smiles.

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 20:50:29

      lolssss
      That’s exactly where they get scared.. lolss
      Maybe I have become divine.. or.. sigh!!
      I know now I sound hysterical.. so I go shhhhh..

      Hugs xxx

      Reply

  17. dan
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:33:06

    Your poem screams for love even in the silence. Your pain and loneliness
    displays your wounded heart. Very deep and well written.

    Reply

  18. buttercup600
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 03:28:31

    Wow Olivia, this one is deep, written from the heart, I could feel that…being in perfect state of vacuum, I think we all find ourselves there at some stage of our life but the longing for that Love will come back the minute you meet the right person!! This was a wonderful craft of words. Hugzzzzzzzz xxxxx

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Sep 22, 2010 @ 10:32:05

      Many Hugzzzzzz to you to Mandie Darling.. I kind of seem to be contented now..!! I am so touched that you could read the meaning and also relate that to me..
      So nice of you to put those lovely words there- Lovies xoxox

      Reply

  19. Jingle
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 21:05:32

    feel free to link it up and share….
    Thanks for the inspirations…..
    love the template of your blog,
    everything is beautiful here ,inside and out.

    Reply

  20. Jingle
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 21:04:40

    precious piece,
    your image always enlightening to see.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://twitter.com/ReadOlivia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters
