Vacation

..

Unable to gather my wits today,
Perhaps my muse is on holiday..
It feels so bare;
At a blank to stare,
Sulking about it since yesterday!

..

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 09:23:56

    Love this one, Olivia, as I am in the same place. Haven’t been bitten by the writing bug since Monday!! Yikes! I see yours is back on your other blogs. Good show, my dear.

    Hugs. Miss you!

    Reply

  2. Scent of my heart
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 11:42:16

    It will come back don’t worry Liv! It always does, after a little break! Hugs!

    Reply

  3. Kavita
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 01:58:44

    hahahaha… it will return… and if you were able to rhyme and reason even with your muse on vacation, I am pretty sure you will catch hold of your muse too… very soon! 😀

    A very lovely weekend to you!!
    xoxox

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 19, 2011 @ 10:08:43

      hahahaha

      Thanks Kavz, for now she told me she is loving being out of the mess (my head) lolss. She has even detached her tail and packed it away so I don’t catch her by that..

      Wishing you too a beautiful weekend!
      Love xoxox

      Reply

  4. Paula Tohline Calhoun
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 00:47:01

    Another limerick! It’s great, and my response to the sentiment is: “Been there; done that!” 😀

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Feb 19, 2011 @ 10:11:01

      I am glad you liked it- I did it in as a limerick so readers laugh about the whole confusion instead of feeling sad reading it through..

      lolss
      Hugs xx

      Reply

Leave a comment

My In- Mind Whirls Writes

free counters